anyways, took the car to drive around Singapore island last night

it is smooth and quiet like a new car now

On 9/6/2026 at 11:21 AM, ER-3682 said:

@Gnahp Wasting Petrol...just try 2-3Km enough.

my usual test drive routes are all > 100km

got different routes depending on what I want to test

I always decline car salesman offering me those 5km test drive

just like those mooncake sampling pieces

I will thank the auntie, say I need at least 1/4 of a mooncake to tell

otherwise no point 😁

Mid-Autumn-Illumination-Mooncake-Square-2-13.jpg.fc357034d05c0adbbde64a299a9bdcdf.jpg

Edited by Gnahp

On 9/6/2026 at 12:08 PM, Gnahp said:

otherwise no point 😁

Mid-Autumn-Illumination-Mooncake-Square-2-13.jpg.fc357034d05c0adbbde64a299a9bdcdf.jpg

When you bought your P.I. MaSeeLee can test drive above 5 km meh.?

On 9/6/2026 at 1:37 PM, ER-3682 said:

When you bought your P.I. MaSeeLee can test drive above 5 km meh.?

I just go through all our cars

only the W204 I test drove before buying

the rest all bought without test drive 😅

Talking about Test Drive,i still remember,25'26 Years ago,an Idiot,went testing a Mazda MX-5 from the old Mazda Agent,the Car overturned at Upp Paya Lebar Rd,killing the pretty Salesgirl that worked only 6 Months,later that Idiot still went to Social Media to boost,he tested a few more Performance Car,then someone pointed him out,but sadly jailed only a few Months if i not wrong.

On 9/6/2026 at 4:10 PM, ER-3682 said:

Talking about Test Drive,i still remember,25'26 Years ago,an Idiot,went testing a Mazda MX-5 from the old Mazda Agent,the Car overturned at Upp Paya Lebar Rd,killing the pretty Salesgirl that worked only 6 Months,later that Idiot still went to Social Media to boost,he tested a few more Performance Car,then someone pointed him out,but sadly jailed only a few Months if i not wrong.

I remember that case, used to drive pass that showroom weekly 

that guy could be a MCF member here

• Sad 1

On 9/6/2026 at 12:08 PM, Gnahp said:

otherwise no point 😁

Reminds me of my Ang mo colleague. Everyday after lunch he would go sample. Walk 2 rounds and that would be his dessert. 
he eats mooncake like a hamburger. 

On 9/6/2026 at 7:03 PM, Mkl22 said:

Reminds me of my Ang mo colleague. Everyday after lunch he would go sample. Walk 2 rounds and that would be his dessert. 
he eats mooncake like a hamburger. 

likely Dutch 😁

I also found out the previous guy who worked on the car didn't bother to secure back the ECU harness, after he cut the cable tie

causing the wiring harness tapping on the airbox cover 

that's one of the noises from the engine

I have to follow up on his work

cantonese say - "no hand tail"

20260905_190930.thumb.jpg.a4a696bddfb79144bbdee51867f5c50e.jpg

Edited by Gnahp

@GnahpYour MaSeeLee Aircon Cooling Coil change before.?I heard alot of Mechanics after removing the Dashboard & then fix back,sure alot of noise..

nope, haven't change yet

I just topped up the gas a few months ago, car is almost 5 years old

hopefully can last for another 2 years, planning to change it at 7th year

I talked to the aircon guy about this, he said no guarantee noise free after the work, which is understandable

I suspect the heater core is leaking coolant slowly as I found traces of coolant in the aircon condensation water

heater core is at the same location as the evaporator, so it is a dashboard out job too

oh yes, my wife's car has this rare R1234yf refrigerant instead of the more common R134a

sibeh jialat...

On 9/6/2026 at 9:09 PM, Gnahp said:

nope, haven't change yet

I just topped up the gas a few months ago, car is almost 5 years old

hopefully can last for another 2 years, planning to change it at 7th year

I talked to the aircon guy about this, he said no guarantee noise free after the work, which is understandable

I suspect the heater core is leaking coolant slowly as I found traces of coolant in the aircon condensation water

heater core is at the same location as the evaporator, so it is a dashboard out job too

oh yes, my wife's car has this rare R1234yf refrigerant instead of the more common R134a

sibeh jialat...

jiuhu chicken leg brother says W205 condenser  leak as early as 3years old. KNN mercedes quality like shit now. 

I would dump the mercedes.... No longer as robust like before. sometimes i feel is that the german ownself f themselves by charging so much and spoiling so fast. Porsche already feeling it. Maybe only older farts believe in the mercedes  brand. All the young ones now... don't give a shit liao

On 9/6/2026 at 10:02 PM, Mkl22 said:

jiuhu chicken leg brother says W205 condenser  leak as early as 3years old. KNN mercedes quality like shit now. 

I would dump the mercedes.... No longer as robust like before. sometimes i feel is that the german ownself f themselves by charging so much and spoiling so fast. Porsche already feeling it. Maybe only older farts believe in the mercedes  brand. All the young ones now... don't give a shit liao

to be fair, our W204 only starting to leak at 9.5 year / 270,000km (aircon compressor no problem at all)

I limp-ed the last few months by topping up gas every other month😅

Japanese/Korean cars are not better actually

but I agree with you

our newer merc is not as reliable as the older ones

On 9/6/2026 at 10:02 PM, Mkl22 said:

The Germans now then ''Wake-Up'',Porsche losing 1 Billion Euro,VW going to retrench Tens of Thousands Workers,if their quality still the same,how to fight the Chinese[or Japanese].?