BoneStock 5th Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 heh heh...me driving 2G City now. Done ~90kkm and coming to 4years very soon. So far, only changed front brake pads and battery This is the best car I've owned so far! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redeel Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 Agree with you totally!!! eddie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diamond2006 1st Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 Any idea noe how much is the cash rebate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cow28 Clutched November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 Yep ! I think its a good and reliable car !! My friend is driving it too and very satisfied with it !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapporo Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 From what I know the rebate is till end of today. The exact amount I'm not sure, think should be around 3k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 Technical wise...both does not really lost out to each other....think basically it's a issue of which look you like better...if a lada can go 10 yrs....i don't see why a mit lancer cannot(even with lousy comment from everyone)....about mit closing....don't worry...it's won't....it like Singtel closing in singapore...don't happen 1... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 Currently Nissan have a very attractive package. they have 2.5 year service free, cash rebate from your loan and with 1k rebate on in house loan if I'm not wrong. My fren jus booked last sunday. For a EX, if after rebate, think only cost about 58K. my sister-in-law going to book hers today. 1.6EX auto with standard freebies, plus vkool thrown in at 60k nett. they did not opt for rebate cos need to tie up by loan for at least 7 yrs, and oso they want u to take at least 88% loan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 want to know if the car price ard CNY will be the same as now or more expensive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 (edited) It's hard to predict. No one will know how thw trend will go. But generally, the worse time to buy a car is between Oct & Feb and May & July. Edited November 10, 2004 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 they book now & gotta wait around CNY to get car. SE cfm b4 CNY can get. actually now or after CNY, sunny's price already very low. but if u can wait, u may get a better price then, cos more coe coming into mkt. oso, new model coming into mkt. so old model sure stock clearance one. my SIL was offered new model, by topping up another 5k. she din take it. if for me, i'll choose new model cos old model if wanna let go after a few yrs, sure kenna 'ketok' badly by dealer one. my boss recently changed car. her 3yr old corolla (1.6) was last batch b4 G9. dealer only offered her paper + 4k for body, whereas another friend was offered paper + 8k for his G9 (1.5) of the same age. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackmamba Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 I was in the same situation 2 months back. Ended up getting the Sunny. Reason being better value for money. The overall package offered by Nissan is too good to resist. As for looks, paid $1.5k extra for the Sports Edition Sunny. It looks better compared to the Lancer in my opinion. However, i think the waiting time for the Sunny is till early February. Thats when the new shipment will arrive as all the sunnys have already been booked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vienta Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 Thinking of buying one of the above made in Jap car. Any opinion or suggestion on whihc is a better choice ?? Sunny will have new model coming out. So if you get it now, may lose a lot,because people will tend to go for newer model. Sunny looks big, but the back seat is quite cramped compared to a vios. Personal opinion. Lancer, either you like it or not. But the thing is, CVT transmission isn't for very spirited driving. If manual should still be ok. Fuel consumption wise, I believe the 2 cars are about the same. Both technology had not changed much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackmamba Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 (edited) New sunny model is only coming out end of 2005. The nissan tiida coming out early next year is to compete with other 1.5l cars such as Vios and will prob cost above $70k. Edited November 10, 2004 by Blackmamba Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butakim 1st Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 actually best time is Nov and Dec. Check out the LTA's past COE data. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 if the cash rebate is from ABN, than only tie u for 3 years (7 yr loan). rebate is 3.125% of loan amt when i booked mine a month ago. % increase with loan period. i was choosing between lancer/sunny/vios. vios out because back passenger head clearance low. I sit down, my head almost touching the ceiling. 1.76m tall. BM sales rep all bochap me (was wearing bermudas and tees) asked 1 4 price? push me the price list and FO. din entertain me. design makes me want the lancer, but sunny package won me over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene06 Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 ya.. this is what i heard from my SE also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 BRo, The thread starter said he wants MADE IN JAPAN car not jap brand car. Tell me, now which toyota car is made in Jap now sold by BM? If on budget ... then buy Corolla lor.... if I'm not wrong.. still made in Japan.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 bro, even yr dream car camry is tom-yum made liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...