Caravan 5th Gear December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 Just heard from a friend that the carpark auntie gave a car which has season parking a $50 summon! Reason? 'Parking outside parking lot' cuz the rear wheels of the car touched the white line of the lot! Also, today heavy rain, but carpark auntie still going around catching cars without coupon in the rain! Wah New Year's Eve still so hardworking! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 maybe since NYE, their OT is tied to the no of coupons they give out. lolz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 Wah!!! Like that also must summon ah? They damn strict manz.. Mabbe PMS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 hmm...good for the bugger who cannot park properly... honestly, i dun see the reason why when these ppl park their car, they cant go in all the way. its like saying, ok, my car is coming out abit from the lot, for those of u who dun like me, hit me. i mean... what in the world are they thinking? parking that way?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 If 1st time... can try appealling... but after that... cannot liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 [reply] Wah!!! Like that also must summon ah? They damn strict manz.. Mabbe PMS! Kenna once @ hm HDB carpark Later appeal with some story Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ff2004 Neutral Newbie December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 Your friend sure or not? Cannot be lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 Good mah.. to summon those who don't park properly.... always have such pple who park inconsiderately... the next lot cannot be parked... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 agree to you to a certain extent ...... i mean, barring emergency, i see cars being park haphazardly, causing a chain effect ..... there was once this car decided to park 1/3 into the neighbouring lot. I was so pissed I wrote him a short note and stuck it under his wiper... he he he Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 Just heard from a friend that the carpark auntie gave a car which has season parking a $50 summon! Reason? 'Parking outside parking lot' cuz the rear wheels of the car touched the white line of the lot! Also, today heavy rain, but carpark auntie still going around catching cars without coupon in the rain! Wah New Year's Eve still so hardworking! i am guilty of doing it......when i first got my car, my parking was so atrocious that no one dared to park beside me. It's either slanted or touching the white line. But newbie mah, give chance lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan22 Neutral Newbie December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 when i first start driving van... i also realise no one in my carpark loves to park near to mi... haha later den i realise they were afraid of my door leaving signture on their car... ahahahah dun worry guys... i dun do tat cos i will feel heart pain of my van even if its onli a van. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arah Neutral Newbie December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 Just heard from a friend that the carpark auntie gave a car which has season parking a $50 summon! Reason? 'Parking outside parking lot' cuz the rear wheels of the car touched the white line of the lot! Also, today heavy rain, but carpark auntie still going around catching cars without coupon in the rain! Wah New Year's Eve still so hardworking! propably there was a complain either on car or on auntie, if not they usually close both eyes mah ....season parking somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 Like that die lah. All those cars with super low bodykits that cannot park all the way in will surely get it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aspri Clutched January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 For the first time, I'm happy someone got the parking fine becoz of improper parking. I'm sorry to say that but I was such a victim of that at Suntec yesterday. Because of one person who didn't park properly, there was a chain effect down the lane so much so that there was 1 lot that no one can park at because it's just too narrow. I don't understand why it is so difficult to adjust the car so that it's at the centre of the lot. Practice makes perfect if you can't get it right the first time round! P/S: Either that or they can get a lesson in parking from my father-in-law. His parking is always dead center! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 Perhaps you need Mickey mouse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aspri Clutched January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 Catch no ball leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 pass me ur email thru PM and I am sure u will after that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 have sent al..and am sure u understand now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...