Optra Station Wagon

Redtrack

Is the girl, your agent? From Hongkong.

I like the color of stock one. And I had though to buy that when i was told to wait for new shipment. But they are not agree so.

Hi all,

I too am highly going to get the Optra Estate....the SE offered me the leather seats and sports rims, is this good deal? [confused]

she said can't offer me other things liao, but just heard from friends that once you take >70% loan, leather seats usually included (not really a freebie) is this true? cos i thinking of trying for some other rebates, like ins or treatment like V-cool or system 6....

anyone can advice? tks

IMO, if you can get a price off rather then the rims and leather, it would be better as you can use the money to choose rims and leather you like.

How much is the Estate now?

I ordered beginning Feb, supposed to collect end of March but still no car.

SE says problem with shipment. So still waiting.

Wahh, everybody get good deal. rim + leather is good stuff. I only get R-cool and that Dog net behind. Mybe should forget the dog net and go for the leather. but dun think that price match. Hope their furry seats can last 1/2 a decade.

The original Chevy rim is heavy and plain, u willing to fork out cash, rim can get outside. then maybe can bargain for v-cool or something.

Now should be 57k i think. wat color u order ? this month only 3 color coming in, red, black and gold. I getting tomoro ^^ but next month heard almost all the color are coming in. The blue and silver should be the more popular choice.

hmm...well the price might less $2K w/o the rims and leather. yupp can consider that option too i guess....sheesh i pretty confused lah... [dizzy]

the Optra Estate now....at $57988

Roboto, the SE did mention that for colors are available on hand now....what color did you choose? i should be going for silver ... safe safe no fuss color....

so dude, how is the ride so far....any feedback (-ve and +ve)

oh btw, just wondering are the spare parts for the Chevy Estate expensive? (i actually not choose the Suzuki Liana HB bcos many say that the suzuki spares are expensive)

getting this evening. But I say should be positive base on my last test drive. The drive feel is closely mimic to my ex 306 due to weight (I dun push cars). Its roomy, the manual transmission is adequate for progress, furry seats is comfortable, air con a bit weak to to larger space to cool down, soak up irregularity of roads quite well, turning is nice and compose, dun like the pessenger side hand brake, steering feedback is descent, manual transmission throw a bit long, but it does engage well. I got this loousy fetish for estates, or some call it wagon, so I am not a guage to ask for feedback [:|] coz sure good one [sweatdrop]

there is less than 30 of this car on the road in singapore now, but korean parts should not be very expensive one, the worries should be how abundant parts gets and how much they charge for "workmanship" after warranty over. Coz dun think they stock parts, if there is a need to repair "Choy choy" may need to wait for order.

Wow.. I saw a couple of Wagons (Estate)

on the road liao..

Pretty Cool and well built.

Rear Lights are very bright

(at Least brighter then Saloons)

I chose the Silver. So dirty not so visible.

I bought it for 56999 but no leather, no rims, no V cool.

Me SE said after my vehicle arrives he bring me to the Vcool at UBI.

Still waiting for reply from my SE regarding arrival date.

you order in Feb ? They never ship it in march, the shipment of my batch reach 16th this month. maybe something went wrong with the order of color. But I notice that lengkee now has a silver unit in their showroom, and 1 in ubi. Issit they take your car accidently for showroom purpose [sly] anyway, next shipment is 16 april unless they change it again, your car should be in that colorful batch. Think you should pressurize your se for more stuff since you wait so long. [smash][smash] so he say bring you to vcool is free one I suppose ?

My R-cool also do just before i collet the car. so i guess your v-cool is free. The v-cool is only behind SA, so its better to take v-cool. My R-cool let the guy clock a 23 km of milege to get it done. turbine.