Octopus 3rd Gear January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 I read/hear (not sure true or not) somewhere that the initial engine oil the manufacturer put into the engine at the factory is very light oil. Its light so that can flush away any dirt which has accumulate inside the engine during production. That's why the manufacturer recommended not to run the engine hard before the first oil change as the engine oil is too light to be driven hard. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peal_red Neutral Newbie January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 Wow that is really good man you vios can achieve this mileage . It mans that you are really a lighter fotter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peal_red Neutral Newbie January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 This i am not sure . But i do know that most car will go for servicing for the first 1000km and the next is 10000Km , so maybe you are right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 Me? A light footer? Bah! (Borrowed from someone) When my engine is warmed up, I can be found sprinting around (Hence the 15km/L )! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 Usually got 5k servicing also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 I think first OCI is 1000 km, then next is 5000 km, followed by 10,000 km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peal_red Neutral Newbie January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 Not bad what the vios can reach 15km/ l is quite good already. I think that the civic can achieve that if the driver doesn't open his VTEC lor. That why buys civic. Better me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peal_red Neutral Newbie January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 Some yes some no, my one does not do that. The first is 1000km and the other is 10000km already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peal_red Neutral Newbie January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 Some of the car do't go for the first 5000km lor. Depend on the workshop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 Really? Didn't know that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peal_red Neutral Newbie January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 It should be stated on the manual . Go and check the manual it should show. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 Don't waste your time on the manual. Once I test drive it I'll know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 juz side track abit, last heard u wanna change tyres.. change aldy ? change liao, Kumho 712 UHPT, value for money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 1-3-5 gears hor ? so famous ah...... wah, you also know har Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 Hi , can anyone tell me the yrl to see past coe prices??? Searching on the one motoring website but cant find.... thanks..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cancanken Neutral Newbie January 31, 2005 Author Share January 31, 2005 Hi Pisces69, i can feel that u r very insecure about this, but i m not insisting everyone should do it. I mentioned normal family saloon car is not suitable for this. Performance car is more suitable as it is capable of it and people who buy performance car will at least be a bit more technical. Of course, people will not just do it by reading this article. If they are interested, i believe that they will gather much more information themselves. When i first seen this article, i was stunned. It is recommending something which is a taboo to us. I gathered more information through the net and toking to people who did it before and with those who had real expertise knowledge. It is a very hard job. Imagine the speed of going up to 220++km/h and engine brake hard till 90km/h and up again for 2400km. Risk from the whites and the road vehicles. That's insane. But now, i m very very glab that i did it. If i were to get a manual car, definitely i m going for it again. But car is a relax tool for me, so i will be going for an auto car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 okay.. i looking ard for tyres oso. mileage on my current set (1st set) is 67k liao. losing grip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 yah.. faster get up to high gears. can save some fuel. too bad no have 6th gear. then can alternate, 2-4-6.... 1-3-5.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...