Cockroach traps work!

Genie47

wahh no wonder ur nickname is hitman sweatdrop.gif i saw a roach once on my door where the window comes out (was driving with windows down). i carefully aimed my mouth and blew it out onto the road - must be careful so that i wont blow it inside the car instead laugh.gif

I am not squeeky over creepy crawlies ... wink.gif

I'd catch them with my bare hands if I have to. wink.gif

I wonder what happened to that lizard I caught on my outer car door in KL 3 days ago ... I left him walking sideways with only 2 legs laugh.gif .... the other two I pulled off with my spanner in the car laugh.gif

eeeeewwwww.............. cruel.

Its the environment I think, generally speaking. They have bigger space thus not restricting their growth.

Same concept as keeping a fish in a small tank as oppose to a big tank. Just my simple theory. [scholar]

I think so too....diet too. Look at westerners. Most of them stay in landed property. Or bigger apartments.....and their high diet of proteins. Therefore, their size.... [nod]

Even their cars need to accomodate their size! [sly] 2-3 litres cars easy!

ya,they can't walk reverse [nod] but they can take off,fly and land at your face! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Wah...that thought sends shivers down my spine! [sweatdrop]

Lysol is bleach in aerosol form. That is why they kill so well. Nothing stands up to bleach!

i am getting one of these soon. yday the mortein cmi leh. cannot kill noe. the roach ran around for a good few minutes...!

wah ha ha ha. I just sent a roach to hell using your method- shiok! But warning- dun smack to hard or u have to clean up their "juices".

I found an entire family of roaches living in my bag of powder detergent (which I leave open in the wash area). Those buggers i sprayed to doomsday.

You got the wrong one. Buy the one from Japan. Mine is the original Gokiburi Hoy Hoy from Earth Chemical. Has this sticky mat and plus this packet of dunno what bait. It was irresistable to them and they walk right into the sticky mat. No nasty chemicals. Daiso selling these but it is not the original from Earth Chemical. They are these funny cardboard type traps. You just remove the sticky mat backing and stick the "attractant bait" on the centre. You also stick some nice "floor mats" so that the roaches can wipe their feet of any stuff so that the mat can stick them. laugh.gif Like entering people's house. The sticky mat is active for two months.

Guess I don't need to dissect them or whatever. Once trapped, the roaches died a slow agonizing death from starvation. sly.gif

I used these at home until all the roaches at home were eliminated. I continued using them in hopes of catching some more. Instead I trapped a lizard who found the bait too attractive. When I took it out to examine, the lizard was obviously stuck there for so long that it too died of starvation and decayed to bones and many ants were eating it. Actually many ants died to get to the dead lizard because they too were stuck on the mat. Those that died became stepping stones for their comrades to get to the ant to eat it. shocked.gif

Bro, where did you get your hoy hoy ah? Sounds better than the daiso one leh :P