Hmanxx 2nd Gear March 1, 2005 Share March 1, 2005 When I first bought my rex, i didnt install reverse sensor...now need to reverse slowly as I am so use to the reverse sensor on my ex car. Do you think install reverse sensor spoil the look of rex.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie March 1, 2005 Share March 1, 2005 i heard u can spray over the sensors... maybe u shld check around and see if it is possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie March 1, 2005 Share March 1, 2005 get those magnetic resonance type... concealed inside bumper, from outside cant even see got reverse sensor no digged holes oso Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmanxx 2nd Gear March 2, 2005 Author Share March 2, 2005 do you know roughly how much is that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie March 2, 2005 Share March 2, 2005 Try to get use not to depend on the reverse sensor. Save the $$$ to buy other poison for your car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear March 2, 2005 Share March 2, 2005 Hahaha!!! Brilliant Point!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear March 2, 2005 Share March 2, 2005 I tend to agree with Zombie that u should save your money and spend it on some other mod. Even if you don't want to do any mod, you can use the money to pump petrol for the thirsty wrx. My previous car before the wrx was a Nissan March and we had reverse sensor (yes...on a March!). After a while, we cut off the wires coz it irritates us more than anything else. Anyway neither my wife nor I have any problem parking the wrx. Initially we were quite slow but after a couple of weeks, we got use to the size. So just got to be more cautious (as well as thick skin ) during the "adjustment" period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmanxx 2nd Gear March 3, 2005 Author Share March 3, 2005 rex has smaller chasis than my previous mazda 323..not a problem just that i can reverse fast now, even using ah pek style,open door to reverse.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 brudder, drive WRX but put reverse sensor abit farny leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 My SE told me that customers always get insulted when he suggests for them to install reverse sensor for a wrx even though it is free. So nowadays he stop giving that as a freebie when he sells a wrx unless the customer ask for it. But I do agree with soya, it really is a bit strange to have reverse sensor on a wrx. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupe07 Neutral Newbie March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 When I first bought my rex, i didnt install reverse sensor...now need to reverse slowly as I am so use to the reverse sensor on my ex car. Do you think install reverse sensor spoil the look of rex.. i dun tink so..... wats wrong with the look of the reverse sensor??? its another safety feature. Do it mean with the reverse sensor, u r a lousy driver? bo mah.... there nutin wrong in putting sensor on the rex. wld u rather dun have the sensor and risk knocking onto a pillar that u didnt see or have the sensor to warn of of possible objects behind? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdexxxxd 2nd Gear March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 do you know roughly how much is that.. i just did mine, Bumpercare $290. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bibill 1st Gear March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 Good move. A few days ago, I saw a black WRX driver reversing into a parking lot. He has a male companion by his side. The driver looks at me, then he opens his door, and look directly at the back. There was a car at the back, he looks and slowly reverse. And bang into the rear car somemore!!!...so sorry man...I just cannot believe what I saw because he has already opened the door and look at the back and still bang! I hope he owns up to the car behind. It was an MPV and the MPV shook. It does help to put reverse sensor not to be dependent on it but at least it prevents such outrageous situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmanxx 2nd Gear March 4, 2005 Author Share March 4, 2005 I dont mind people laughing at me because I install reverse sensor onto rex, i will pick those magnetic type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackfoo 1st Gear March 4, 2005 Share March 4, 2005 i installed my sensor which display distance of the bumper to "object" behind & also have the "beep beep" sound which the volume can be adjusted (from mute to loud) for less than S$150 (come with different color) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmanxx 2nd Gear March 4, 2005 Author Share March 4, 2005 how come so cheap ? I dont need the distance display just need beep beep will do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackfoo 1st Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 this reverse sensor come with distance display & sound.u can ignore the display when reverse; just listen to the "beep beep" sound will do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keldar Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 Can tell where you install the sensor from. thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...