What are the types of mineral engine oils? rating?

Goodspeed

then since 2 yrs, drive with mineral only" quote from u

anyway i think cxxxxxe is fully sys. so actually u are thinking of changing to fully sys is it??

If mineral only, then it should be the 15W40 oil in the form of Delvac MX or go Malaysia get the Caltex Delo 400. Delo 400 sibeh thick. I use in my car, FC drop 1.5km/L!

[scholar] thanks for ur knowledge... i was talking abt Xtraun who saying that he going to try cxxxxxe... which i am abt to tell him is it a fully sys.

ops.... sorry so u change from fully syn to mineral then now thinking of fully syn again?? why?? anyway how is caltex GTX? iheard people say not bad for mineral

mine's a package abt 58 bucks. simon from yew tew can offer me @ 52bucks for caltex gtx.

yes this addr. juz say recommend by red suzuki swift and octopus 1.3corolla and pisces corona cd.

bro ask u what is this package thing that is $58 is it from standford tires? mineral oil change is it?? anyway i found out that CAS is also abt $58 but with shell mineral oil

stamford using havoline formula 3 mineral oil, whereas cas using shell mineral oil....not sure the rating for both.

however think cas is very basic, got free car wash, no change spark plugs.

The ones i mentioned previously have spark plugs included

oic... anyway going to change engine oil tomorrow... i usually bring my own oil and oil filter.. spark plug never change need to change. so thinking of going CAS as i think lab only $20 and i really only need the labour to change oil. nothing else. maybe give simon a call see what u do when changing oil. CAS very detail checking like engine idle check.. and somethings u dont get when u go into a normal workshop

by the way where u go for oil change??

spark plug normally can last 10k.

maybe u can go cas and try...quite a few of my suzuki clubbers said not bad. u can also try simon yew tee.

normally i go to sin min to do it. my regular mech...

yup i using irdium plug last longer right?

anyway sin min mech? good? i normally go a hardware shop buy the engine oil and oil filter then go mech... cheaper that way. $25+$6 = $30 for material and 10-20 dollar lab lor.

how much he charge u>?

hi i bring engine oil myself go workshop change they charge mi $35 oni oso change oil filter so is cheap or expensive.

?

where u do? u know the mech there? hmm from what i hear.. a bit expensive... what they do for u? just pour oil that all??

anyway if u are buying the engine oil (i guess) why not buy the oil filter there as well...still cheaper.

Hi there, I'm currently using a locally produced oil, three changes aledy, quite good.

Full syn 10W40, cost abt $40 per 4L, lab shd range from $15 to $20, bring your own filter...

Edited by Bcic