Guyver 1st Gear December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 " Some SG drivers are already bringing local driving habits to NS Highway already. "_____________________________________________________________________________ Sad, isn't it. It's so embarassing when coming up to this 'lone ranger' with no other cars within miles of sight, and its ON THE RIGHT LANE, and it has a SG Plate !!! Yah man... just got back.... worst still.... when u flash headlight... they don't lane change to the left to make way for you!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris_ck Neutral Newbie December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 actually it's not abt the skills lah, it's more of the culture.....ever wonder why they call it the autobahn.....no speed limit....why? the government in fact did put a speed limit before on the stretch, but ended up causing more accidents cos most drivers doze off on the wheel, so they tried out the new method, no limit....surprisely, the accident rate drops drastically after that....this shows that it's more easy to get into accident when there is a speed limit is being imposed rather than no speed limit.....which is very very good for all the drivers and riders I think it's because when you speed you end to get excited and adrenaline is released keeping you awake and focused. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herz22 1st Gear December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 How come Singaporean drivers like that one... Is it because scare to lose?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 *at least one on the road everyday. I just read this part (too many posts to read each day).... Re: roadhoggers.... my question to you is.... you only meet one each day? I think each of us meets more than a handful each day........ It's getting harder and harder for me to keep to my personal rule on overtaking on the left.... Out of 10 cars that I approach from, 7-8 will give way to me. It's the 1 or 2 that refuse to budge...despite having a 20 car gap in the middle lane, and 500m of empty space in front of him.... It's like he's urging me to overtake him on the left. Oh yeah... I just realised..... Of the people that road hog.... I have rarely seen a woman refuse to cut in..... only men with their "attitude"..... and Taxi drivers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 I'm sure you are happy driving your babe, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Selespeed156 Neutral Newbie December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 Always haapy driving my babe, but mood dampened by road hoggers or drivers with bad ass manners. You got your GTech Pro, Doc?? Having fun with it?? Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 Dun be affected by these drivers ler! Always count up to 10. Live longer that way. Got angry so what. Ain't gonna improve things! G-Tech will be here only after Christmas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 I always count to 10...sometimes longer.....but after I stop counting...I start getting nearer and nearer to the car in front ........... I don't get angry.... i overtake cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 Having to do battle with hoggers on a daily basis, how do you cope with the 'anxiety/pressure' in overtaking left n right whenever you see one???.... if i am in your shoes, i will be quite stressed up cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 (edited) ............and some are really innocent driver who probably never drives out of Singapore, they have no such knowledge of giving way, pure ignorance so cannot blame. They need eduction by driving in others road or to be told whats the DO & DON'T.............. hmmmmm..... well, these 'innocent/ignorant' drivers are not entirely blameless lah.......... imagine if we are going to visit the home of very important people or even someone we respect, we will naturally find out the do's n dont's of the household right??? and we will do our best to behave according to these 'rules' juz to show our respect for the family we are visiting. On NS Highway, even if we dun respect the country (we should respect it, actually, this is basic courtesy when we visit another country, despite what their politicians are trying to do to us), there are basic decent human (including driver) behavior to be observed. The 'ignorant' driver drives as if he owns the road has no valid excuse. Will he be happy if a visitor comes into his house and behaves in a selfish and rude manner? To me, if an adult is 'ignorant' of basic courtesy, he might as well live in the zoo or baleh kampong to the jungle.............. Cheers Edited December 12, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 when behind a slow car.... I feel irritated...not stressed... But once I am past the car....I feel instant relief.... It's quite a good feeling actually..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 by innocent/ignorant i mean they have never driven out of Sinagpore, still in their own country like in their own home, they do whatever they like and no one can interfere e.g. naked, pick nose, play loud stereo............ so they behave the same on the road. But if they travel more often on N-S, they will pick up the 'rules/courtesy' of driving, i.e. education lor............ when they come back to their home, they have more repect to neighbour/road user But some pple are pure stubbon that they think everybody owe them millions$$$ thats why they still hogging on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 hope one day we can have sensors (oopps, this word again!!) which monitor the speeds of cars on the right lane, if a car is detected as going at a speed much slower than the car behind, the cam will snap a pic of it and give the driver a ticket....... i know at least one dear MCF bro will never get fined this way, guess who???? cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 so the one in front at 110km/h and the one behind going at 120km/h so first one got fine because it was going too slow and the one behind got rewarded that he causes the 1st to get a ticket ..... Who ?? err..............issit the one before my last post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 (edited) dear Old Presea will get a reward for causing the front car kenna fine (for slower than the car behind, which is driven by Presea)........ in no time Presea will be rich, and be awarded the FOTP medal (Fren of TP)........... my estimate is: from sgp to KL, he can easily cause 100 drivers in front to get ticket.... and himself earns lots of $$$$ from chew-hoo TP....... think i will follow suit also..... Edited December 12, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 Did someone say "suit" and "lots of $$$$"? Where's the lawyer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 he will make more $$$ if riding on an Ass-trek of yours-to-be "yao sark ko, mo fong ko" (rather kill all than letting some go !!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 you mean no card game is allowed here?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...