Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie April 13, 2005 Share April 13, 2005 Folks, My car always has wind noise when hitting aorund 80-90km/h. What is the best way to fight Wind Noise. i have sound proof the door liao but it is not improving. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie April 13, 2005 Share April 13, 2005 are your windows tight? what kinda noise coming frm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie April 13, 2005 Author Share April 13, 2005 check liao. when i on air-con and sound full blast, i can't spot cold air coming out th e car. Check liao. i think it is not leakin, but the air presure is higher outside the car that the wind sound come into the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie April 13, 2005 Share April 13, 2005 new car? where sthe sound coming frm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie April 13, 2005 Author Share April 13, 2005 yeap.. new car. 1mth old. frankly, the sound like splashing on my window and it is frontal. is it got to do with no soundproofing at the firewall area.. frankly i can't tell . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie April 13, 2005 Share April 13, 2005 sounds tough. i duno how to help u also perhaps u can try and wait for some older MCF to help u out here. where did u do ur sound proofing? cld it be related did u ask the guy who did it for u? or u can go to the servicing and ask them when u do ur first car service? 1mth old shld be time for service already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie April 13, 2005 Author Share April 13, 2005 Did my first servicing liao. The agent checked and say the rubber are okay. Is soundproofing help to stop wind noise? How about visor? will that help? Damn sian, everything when i speed to 90-100, got to turn on my ICE louder to overcome the sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 so the sound comes from the wind...ok wads ur ride....?? most SA would tell u that its normal problem which my SA told me so..previous N!6 din give mi so lous od wind sound....well, the say rubbers are all ok.....tested on the road and he told me is normal, wad to do..its onli a nissan... visor will bring up the air sound as it acts as a repellent to the air outside...so u will experience more air sound..but of cos the visor will looks nicer on ur car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 Folks, My car always has wind noise when hitting aorund 80-90km/h. What is the best way to fight Wind Noise. i have sound proof the door liao but it is not improving. put weather strips on yr door frame. it may help. weather strips are those small hollow rubber tubes with ahensive. you can DIY yrself. buy from DIY or car accessories shops. one packet (enough for each door) cost about $16. i think yr car doesn't come with weather stips? look at yr doors entrances. if you see rubber tubes on it, then got weather strips. if you see nothing, just a bare metal frame, then there is no weather strips. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy669 Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 visor will not help instead will create another kind of sound it willl be worse when the double sided tape give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arkaneslayer Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 Folks, My car always has wind noise when hitting aorund 80-90km/h. What is the best way to fight Wind Noise. i have sound proof the door liao but it is not improving. could be your sidemirror ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 very likely... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Author Share April 14, 2005 siao liao... How to fix?? Anyone know when there is a good shop that can inspect and recommend soundproofing solutons? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhoo Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 Are you very sure that its is wind noice and not road noise from the front tyres? What materials was fixed on your doors and how many layers? I'm at present experimenting on DIY soundproofing, I've done my boot and rear seats, now choosing between the doors or wheel arch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 visors will proberbly make it worst but for my nissan i have visors on and so far im not experiencing anything like u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 change to more aero dynamic side mirror loh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameslai2004 Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 (edited) Hello Bro. When you said you did sound proofing. Where did they apply the sound proof too? If they did apply the sound proofing inside the Doors, Doors Skin and Front control paddle areas, then it should reduce most of the wind sound. Do not try to use Visors on your ride as it does provide more wind sound when hitting 80-90km/h You can try out an Areo dynamic Wippers as some of those wind sound does comes from there. Feel free to contact us if you think you need a good Undercoatings for sound proofing. Kindly visit us at http://carshinesvc.proboards37.com/index.cgi?board=Promotion Click on 3M Undercoating Service for more info. Hope this helps...... Edited April 14, 2005 by Jameslai2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 (edited) it could be your door seal. or your window. If they say the rubber is ok, then the wind noise shouldnt be heard in the first place. What car are you drivin?? If you mention air con, check to see if the vents are closed. Happened to me once... Edited April 14, 2005 by Emperor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...