2006 Kia Rio

Jack_jack

me just book KIA RIO last sat., $42999 (included insurance & 1 mth installment free) mine is OPC so it around $25999...

Normal car there have $5000 COE rebate...

Is yours 1.4 auto or manual?

i just got my Rio about 3 weeks ago...

til now, quite satisfied with the performance...

rather responsive for a 1.4L car... even my friend said he felt the power while sitting in the back seat...

rather spacious too for a 'small' car... boot space is definitely sufficient for the hatch... unless you need a lot of boot space, the hatch is the way to go...

more sporty looking...

the stock audio system is good enough, unless you're really particular about the sound.

it sounds much better than the one in the lancer tho, cos i've heard it in my fren's lancer... and it's not so good...

FC wise, on the last pump, i'm getting about 12.7 km per litre... and that's even before the car is run-in... so should be able to improve somemore...

in a nutshell, it's a value-for-money car, with good looks, acceptable interior space and look... excellent 1st car...

but if you're switching from another car, perhaps not such a good idea as the basic Rio doesn't come with the standard safety features like other cars such as ABS, EBD, air bags, etc...

Unfortunately, I got mine before the further drop in COE, so only got reverse sensor and power windows. No leather seats and alloy rims.

I believe there was a post on this thread with someone getting leather seats as well as alloy rims in the package...

I'm not really sure if this is the standard package now...

"Unfortunately, I got mine before the further drop in COE, so only got reverse sensor and power windows. No leather seats and alloy rims.

I believe there was a post on this thread with someone getting leather seats as well as alloy rims in the package...

I'm not really sure if this is the standard package now... "

Booked a 1.4M sedan last week. The standard package is only reverse sensor + alarm and NOTHING more [rifle][furious]

SE not willing to budge coz he say he dun have enough commission to play around with. Unless....I take a loan. [bounce1][bounce1][bounce1]

How much you get depends on the loan you take i guess...

I didn't have reverse sensors, too irritating haha..

Alloy rims/leather seats not in package one lah, impossible, that's a lot of money.. Unless they bought the Sports edition..

How much did you pay for your 1.4M sedan??

Mine is OPC. Got it for 23999. But now thinking of adding 1 K to change to hatch. Saw quite a few hatches on the road and thought it somehow looks bigger and more executive compared the sedan.

Has anyone try using the new LTA e-services using Singpass?

me tried already pretty good [thumbsup] , i have my new RIO [drivingcar] reg. number by using this service, fast pretty cool hah...

me can't wait to know my reg. number, (so kiasu) so long to get my SE to inform me....

Now still serving SGD8XXX, no chance to get SGE/SGF

Has anyone get your RIO already?

Me just talk to my SE i ask her about my car coz i have already check the status using LTA e-service, stated my vehicle no.,coe,road tax have been registered already(mine OPC) so i ask her, she was so shock how come i know all this, i think she don't know about this LTA e-service. [shakehead]

She said i can only get my car next week, i just curious about it, coz i already have the vehicle no, coe, road tax stated as on 07/03/06, why i still have to get my car next week only and why not this few days or weekend??? [confused][confused]

Usually how long will it takes to get car for OPC once LTA has already registered?? can anyone help??? [bigcry]

Edited by Syanal

the last time i got my Rio was one wk after the confirmation of registration...

but it might be cos the shipment just came and actually was just waiting for the pre-delivery centre to install the air-con, reverse sensor, tuff kote, etc...

otherwise could have gotten earlier...

maybe yours is also in the process of being prepared for delivery?

Hi everyone, good news my SE just call me, she said i can collect my car today.... so excited.... [sunny]