2006 Kia Rio

Jack_jack

Was at the showroom at Ubi last Sat.

Can you believe that a Rio now (1.6A) is slighty more expensive than a Cerato(1.6A)??

Waiting time maintain at Aug delivery but overall the price went up by quite a lot. The higher tier broke thru the 50K ceiling.

And they don't throw in that LCD thing anymore i think.

Haiz. No choice. Gotta settle for an Aveo5. :(

Edited by Adriantan

Yeah, as a newbie I was contemplating of getting an OPC kia rio 1.4 as it was affordable. But checked up the price list at their website and realised that 1.4A is now about $50k!! $5k more than the manual version? Shocking man. Now even more expensive than verna??

Hey got chance, snap a few pics wif ur hp leh, i dun really know how a hatchback with bodykit looks like. Found nothing on the web.

The only ones i've found is while the rio was still in the concept stage 2 yrs ago...

[inline "bodykit rear.jpg"][inline "bodykit front.jpg"]

post-16-1142260119_thumb.jpg

post-16-1142260120_thumb.jpg

Edited by Rickster

Yeah, as a newbie I was contemplating of getting an OPC kia rio 1.4 as it was affordable. But checked up the price list at their website and realised that 1.4A is now about $50k!! $5k more than the manual version? Shocking man. Now even more expensive than verna??

I know this day would come...Booked an OPC rio HB 1.4M for 24999 (COE bidding for 10K). Now SE asking me to top up another 1K for open CAT. Looks like i'm gonna give it up. Looking @ verna instead. Verna is cheaper and has better features like air-bag even for the 1.4! Value for money.

Personally felt that RIO is overpriced...it has got NOTHING, except it looks more trendy than the verna. My advice to potential RIO buyers: switch to verna, much better value and the upcoming verna hatchback is simply [inlove][thumbsup]. I dun really see any reason for buying a RIO right now except for the looks [lipsrsealed]

Totally agree with you. Looks is important but at that kind of price?

But one reason why RIO is getting more expensive is because KIA couldn't cope with the high demand.

So if the demand migrate from RIO to VERNA and Hyundai can't cope with that as well, we are going to end up with pricey VERNA.

So I better get my VERNA quick!

Yeah, another verna on the road soon..... I am so bored at my area as not many verna seen on the road yet......anyway i also got a verna.

I was reading Car Buyer yesterday. Hyundai Verna 1.4 & 1.6 rates in the top 10 most fuel efficient car, albeit referring to the manual edition lah. Auto can't be too far off bah *slurpz*