How long will you keep your Octavia

Fortress

now must serious consider.....cos buy liao cannot anyhow change and got to stick for 4-5 years unimpressed.gif

Sama Sama,

Cannot take this car anymore. But the only thing goot is that it has a continental feel and low on fuel efficiency.

Ivan

the fuel effiecient? my octavia 1 tank goes 500 only.....dying soon, lol drinks like 2.0L crazy.gif

Maybe it is because I am driving a Classic, 2.5 years old. And do not have the turbos and Induction engine, which contributes to the fuel consumption.

One full tank is about 520 km with about,slightly below one quarter left. What to do, used to drive a car with 6.5 km per litre and now 11, is a fantastic relieve, of course the lack of power as a trade off.

Ivan

Edited by Fortress

wah 6.5km/L siong leh....now 11 is really good compared to 6.5 heehee. my 1.6octavia doing 9.5-10km

That's the date for official launch from plant. As for dealer import to SG, + another 1-2 years. tongue.gif

Have driven my Octavia Classic for 2 years now. as compared to

the previous two Golfs i owned, quality is not far from my

Golf IV, but handles pretty close to my Golf I GTi.

After test driven several cars (Ford, Hyundais, Toyotas, etc),

i was totally convinced that there is no cheaper substitute to Golf,

except Octavia.

My advise to you guys...keep your Octavia. Cheers

so turbo will increse the FC? ..meaning it will run less than 500kms on a full tank? how big is Octy tank? 62l?

ur FC sounds good though..dun forget driving habits also contribute to FC

I'm a proud owner of this car coming 1yr... Wow... how time flies... Car has NOT failed me yet... Maybe except for some ants camping in the windscreen water gun thingy... But other than tat, it's a great ride... But like they all say, good things do come to an end... My parents wanna change to another car... Maybe 1yr down the road? Will miss this car when the time comes... [bigcry][bigcry]