Mondeo

Blackford

It may not all correct that 19", will overkill performance and petrol, if the 19" is Superlegges or BBS (weight lighter than stock rim) sure got better fuel consumption.

No point get the turbo car if so much concern the "Drinker".

Remember the travel thread?!

If you drive Porche/Ferrari, u're not concern fuel or even money mate, u can easy to come out 20k for world tours.

i guess whoever gets a turbo machine has already factored in the higher fuel consumption as part and parcel of leading a turbo-ed life...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] .....like if we are going to marry a wife with 'expensive' taste, must be prepared for her spending habits...... [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

You can always swop the engine back to the NA if you want to save petrol......... Or switch the rims to 14", as I've said somewhere earlier.

Dun let the consumption worry you lah. Just enjoy your new car. If petrol was a real concern, you wouldn't have bought it in the first place rite? And you were actually considering the Legacy B4 Turbo at one time! Once you let the consumption figures bother you , it will definitely stifle your driving pleasure.

Just my $0.02.

you are right.... i was juz doing an academic exercise to look at figures..... if i had wanted to save petrol, you probably would be seeing me in a 1300cc family sedan today..... now the car has covered 750km and she's really loosened up quite a bit and the driving becomes more pleasurable ie more agile even at low rpm [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

>>if i had wanted to save petrol, you probably would be seeing me in a 1300cc family sedan today.....

Actually I wanted to say 'Go get a 100cc Honda Cub'! [sly][sweatdrop][laugh][laugh] Incidently not all 1.3L cars has good consumption. Some 1.6L cars returns a better consumption than some 1.3L cars.

aiya, talking about econobox 1300cc manual for retirement lah.... [laugh][laugh][laugh] ........ will read spec to see if auto box got cooler, but doubt it....

at the rate LTA is going, this may well happen..... by that time MCF may have to shift focus and become DKF..... Drink Kopi Forum..... more affordable... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifdizzy.gif

It would still be MCF...My CAH ForumM... ie. CAH = legs in Hokkien. sweatdrop.gif

You can always swop the engine back to the NA if you want to save petrol......... Or switch the rims to 14", as I've said somewhere earlier.

Dun let the consumption worry you lah. Just enjoy your new car. If petrol was a real concern, you wouldn't have bought it in the first place rite? And you were actually considering the Legacy B4 Turbo at one time! Once you let the consumption figures bother you , it will definitely stifle your driving pleasure.

Just my $0.02.

Don't feel bad, at least you got the right car for yourself.thumbsup.gif....... one of my friend's Malaysian friend bought a Subaru Legacy B4, but later he regreted it because travelling from Singapore to KL requires two tankful of petrol......sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

He didn't tell you the part about the joy he felt while driving the car? [sly][laugh][laugh] You really cannot have performance and fuel efficiency together. At best is a compromise........ [:p]