Mondeo

Blackford

19" in Mondy can't move at all.

But put the 19" in your ASS***.....(Oops I mean Airtrack [sweatdrop] ) would be more power to drive it run.

Edited by Mondeo

yeah, i think the aSS now out-drink gadgeter easily:- first full tank gave me only 8.5km/L with very little turbo actions....... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

it should get better after it run-in, right? then again, u will probably go all out after it run-in [laugh] [laugh] maybe 7km/l is more realistic [:(]

as a matter of curiousity, lemme work out how much more $$$ i will be spending compare with the preious car (Camry).

Say yearly mileage is 30,000km:

if i get 9km/L (Camry): 30,000 divide by 9 = 3,333 litre per year, at $1.235 per litre: 3,333x1.235=$4,117 a year on petrol

Ass gives me 7km/L: 30,000/7=4,286 litre per year, 4,286x1.235=$5,293 a year on petrol

5293-4117=$1,176 more on petrol a year, which is about $22.60 more a week...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Super7

Now sure drink more lah...because the ASS is not run-in yet and also you did not make full use of the fat torque range....moreover, the ASS weight is abt 1.5ton, if I am not wrong.....laugh.gif

Maybe you can try broquet.....I got addtional abt 50km to 80km more per tank......

hmmm..... at a glance, assuming the Broquet costs around $1000 for the Ass, the payback period looks reasonable..... any other advantages like better acceleration etc????

Edited by Super7

I used the 2 intank unit which cost me abt $300+, and you will get slightly better throttle response....No increase in power though....

Good, more things to look forward to once run-in is done with..... [nod][nod] ... btw, dun think it will affect the turbo charger right???

when i was reading and posting all this while, i thought i was in the ASS Trek heading and look up to see the "Mondeo" on top [laugh]

If no change in driving pattern (still as gentle) it may not be that bad but cannot be as good as your camry (some complain they only get 7-8m/l on their Sunny [confused] , then wat u expect). Any add on would help (Boquet, magnet, air filter.....) if not evidently then mentally lor [laugh] [laugh]

In fact, you can put the broquet in now...it will not affect the warranty and definitely will not affect the turbocharger.....nod.giflaugh.gif

for the sake of comparing 'before' and 'after', i think i do it when the Ass is running in normal (ie runned-in) conditions.... juz wanna be academic about things sometimes..... [:p][:p][:p] .... this way, i can monitor the improvements more accurately.......