Matrix Facelift

Redeel

Here are the changes to the Matrix... Headlights, Grille, Taillights. If foglights are installed after market, they should be round instead of the current trapezium shape. Cheers!

eddie

post-16-1118800565_thumb.jpg

post-16-1118800566_thumb.jpg

post-16-1118800567_thumb.jpg

Facelift... meaning more on cosmetic outlook

dun think they did anything to improve the engine or FC

PLLP - LPPL

Edited by Benhew05

hmm.. heard the new hyundai engines more easy on the fuel. hope this matrix oso get some improvements on it. [;)]

a good package in general. good space, pinifarina design. only let down in FC. [:)]

No more changes bro... That's it. So current Matrix owners also dun need to feel sad. =)

eddie

I've seen the lastest matrix facelift just fresh from the dock into the showroom last sat.

It looks slightly sporty with the front grill. Was told that everything else is the same, there is totally no changes to the engine to improve FC. which i think is shameful on Hyundai engineers. With bout 3yrs or more experiences and feedbacks gathered, they are lazy to do anything to improve the car :(

I dun think it's justifiable to pay $1373 more for some cheapo grilles, that anyone can DIY easily. Round or squarish foglite, just makes no diff, IMHO. Correct me if im wrong! :)

Just my 2cents

Hyundai had a big bang with the Matrix and Getz. The new sonata wasnt too bad either. But they seem to have stopped since. For eg. the new accent suckz! Mebbe cannot afford to get Pininfarina or Ital Design to come up with something more appealing. No $$ probably. So I guess, no fight with the japs after all. Haiz. Tot they were coming up.

I don't think it's a matter of laziness... The Matrix has always been a top selling vehicle for Hyundai, and there were never any serious competitors for its 'Top selling mini MPV' spot, so why change a winning team?

eddie

I got your point.

My gut feeling is telling me that it may be following the foot step of

Proton waja - more than 10years liao still manufacturing the model.(no offence to all proton owners )

At least , hyundai should have lup in a cvvt engine or similiar and not depending on the 'best selling mini MVP' with 'penang-faridah' design... [:(]

I hoped for a CVVT too... Unfortunately it didn't come. Anyway, i suppose you were referring to the Wira?

eddie