Kelpie 2nd Gear July 2, 2005 Share July 2, 2005 1. The cyclone II is on sales at Dreamcar Asia for $180 a pair. 2. Pretty expensive, anyone has better lobang or want to sell second hand? Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 2, 2005 Share July 2, 2005 lobang at ginzA.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 2, 2005 Author Share July 2, 2005 You mean its cheaper there? If $5 difference then forget it lah. Thanks. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 2, 2005 Share July 2, 2005 around 50 bucks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 2, 2005 Share July 2, 2005 Ya, i've been meaning to check the supplier at Ginza out. R they selling the original Cyclone or some copy-cat look alike??? Anybody got it b4 & does it really make a difference??? If anybody going down, can check if they have for AT171 & how much $ it cost??? I had one b4 on my hyundai excel, but it came with a free tune-up. Cud b the car felt smoother after install cos of the tune-up? Anyway, if $50 & nothing to spoil (it will last forever) might put one in just for the fun of it. Pin Liang was selling it for $100 plus without any tune-up some time back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 3, 2005 Share July 3, 2005 what i see is that it look exactly the same....but any one know how to differentiate between original and not original one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 3, 2005 Author Share July 3, 2005 Anyway, if $50 & nothing to spoil (it will last forever) might put one in just for the fun of it. Pin Liang was selling it for $100 plus without any tune-up some time back. You may need up to 4 of them depending on car make/type to be effective. To achieve the base effect, minimum 2 is required, which are to be deployed between the inlet/outlet. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie July 3, 2005 Share July 3, 2005 Personally i've tried both Cyclone and SURBO....still love the SURBO.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 3, 2005 Share July 3, 2005 installing cyclone and surbo together will have any cancellation effect? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 3, 2005 Author Share July 3, 2005 How much is a SURBO, does it work like the Cyclone II? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorrliew Neutral Newbie July 3, 2005 Share July 3, 2005 Hi Wolverine, I'm considering Surbo, but read many negative response from the forum and became hesitatant. Do you have a single or twin surbo? Care to elaborate your good experience? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie July 3, 2005 Share July 3, 2005 (edited) Single. Aiyoh ...i dunno why there are so many comments ...same with anything out there.. i'd recommend you go and try it ...call Heng and arrange ...if you like it then buy ..for my case it improved quite a lot ...now that i get the hang of it ..it'll give me a boost even at 3K RPM taking to the redline at 3rd gear ...very quickly at 1/2 throt... I guess some auto tranny dudes tried it but no effect cos of the engine i guess...same medicine but diff effect on diff people - analogy http://www.surbo.net/introduction.html Edited July 3, 2005 by Wolverine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched July 3, 2005 Share July 3, 2005 (edited) If unsure of direction of twist for surbo or cyclone, the best config is surbo before filter box and cyclone is after.......if u r going for both together. Edited July 3, 2005 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorrliew Neutral Newbie July 3, 2005 Share July 3, 2005 Hi Kelpie, FYI, from website single Surbo $80, twin Surbo $140 Chk out the web: http://www.surbo.net/sg/index.html Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorrliew Neutral Newbie July 3, 2005 Share July 3, 2005 Hi Wolverine, Is your ride manual or auto? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie July 3, 2005 Share July 3, 2005 Manual 1.5 I did some drag with 1.6 and 2.0 L cars And got more no's of wins with Surbo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nivag Neutral Newbie July 4, 2005 Share July 4, 2005 yo i got one of these for sale.. dun really feel the effect...selling at 35.... interested pm me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 5, 2005 Author Share July 5, 2005 You mean $35 for a pair? Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...