Advice on Getz

Quikfire

i oso dun like the new one.. looks kinda odd.. [:/]

hopefully the new shipment still brings in the old one..

Imho, the difference between 1.6A n 1.3A is the road tax and better power for the 1.6 version. And as mentioned by Ferraris, the 1.6M has got pretty decent, if not good FC for a Korean make. thumbsup.gif

N do note that at the moment for manual tranny only the 1.6 has and unfortunately it only comes in 3dr version which I find a bit difficult for rear passenger n my CO. frown.gif

My only regret (I hope) is that the 1.3 has manual trannyshakehead.gif

1.6M

if using fully sync oil 5w-30

using fully sync gear oil 75W90

and light footed

without any mod at all

i get around 15km/l

after mod...never measure liao [sunny]

1.6M - no horse run, except for higher road tax..that's all. Good FC!! 15km/l at least after run-in

i thought getz 1.6 FC abt same as 1.3... not very good.. 10-11km/l is considered very good.....

No lah, 1.3A FC not tat bad.... if not wrong jkl....(cant remember his full nick) achieve 14km/l for his 1.3A whereas I only get abt 11.8km/l cos i'm limited to short distances.unimpressed.gif But when I'm travelling a lot, my FC can get ~12.5+km/lsly.gif (east to west)

Considering the facts tat it doesnt hv VVT-i or iDSI, poor power to weight ratio and it an auto. I would still say the FC is pretty acceptable.

These are my personal opinion and may sound biased.lipsrsealed.gif

For good FC, the City iDSI is still my inlove.gif

yes, bro.... u calling me...????

yes, i m gettin avg of 14km/l for my 1.3A... bcos, i my Light footed n travel long distance on highways....

some bro can get as high as 16km/l....

good pt a to b car.... [thumbsup]

Like the new F/L. Consider getting 1.3A end of e year(wat good timing) Btw, is it possible to get a better deal(prices, freedies etc) if we do a group buy from e same SE? Hopefully we can pool a number of Getz(or any Hyundai)buyers, so we can share our quote and kinda freedies from diff SE. Then go to e one w/ e best deal then ask for better deal!!!

Edited by Kuninama

hey.. wondering if it makes any difference if we buy from the authorise dealers? Coz i have made enquiry with credit orient.

me also very gian as coe is lower and taxi fare is higher now.... its this month or next month..... [sly]

Not much diff but however if u wanna know which SE can give u better deal can try to log into www.getzclub.com n look for Oscar. He is from KMC n he's a member of the club and he drive a Getz too.thumbsup.gif

Too bad my SE now sells Kia, if not can recommend to u.smile.gif

Hmm... I would suggest ur bro get a 1.6M [thumbsup]

Getz is a pretty heavy car for its size. Getting the 1.6M would give you

a better power to weight ratio. Not to mention better FC than a 1.3A