Suspended driving license

Matsuri

Hello everyone

something to ask regarding suspended driving license..

Do i need to retake driving test(theory & practical) if i kanna suspended from driving for 1 yr?

Pls advise..

thanks!

To my understanding, if less than a yr, it's call suspend. If more than a yr, its called revoked. For revoked cases, u'll nid 2 start frm beginning (basic theory - TP test).

Pls correct if I'm wrong.

anything 1 yr n above, it's called revoke. go through all the lessons n test again. anything below 1 yr, it's suspended. i think only hv to go for a compulsory refresher course at any driving ctr......

thanks all for the reply..

now still waiting for the judge to decide....sian...

hopefully not more than 6months..

You must have done something serious to get a 1 year suspension. btw, a person can be suspended or disqualified for 1 year. Suspension is by demerit points system while disqualifiaction is by the courts. any suspension or disq for more than 12 months means you have to start from scratch. From my limited understanding....

bro..

it just that i forgotten to pay the third party insurance n vehicle license..

i moved factory...then the address forgotten to change..that's why they mail to wrong address.. thus i forgot to pay..that's all lor..

then sway sway 1 day stop @ police stop... only then that i realised forgot to pay n update new factory address..

anyway..that's for the help..

heng is not need to start from scratch..

oei!.. i'm a safe driver hor..

drive so many yrs.. never kanna any demerit points or summon..

refer to my previous post...[rifle]

not all suspended r linked to speeding ah...

if u change ur factory address not long ago u can plead with the judges. shouldnt be bad. out of busy schedules and u didnt receive the renewal cause of change of address. maybe will kena fined only.

ya lor..

that's what i'm going to say to the judge lor..

damn sian now..

thanks all for the reply n advice!!

bro.. i had already gone for 1 court session liao..

going again next week... now requesting MP to help lessen the punishment..

don't want to suspend too long ah.. need to work ah... delivery goods...

sian..

Hello everyone

something to ask regarding suspended driving license..

Do i need to retake driving test(theory & practical) if i kanna suspended from driving for 1 yr?

Pls advise..

thanks!

Think for 1 year... yes.. you'll need to retake everything... so try to ask for leniency.... to shorten your suspension...