Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 bro xtraun, can show a pic of ur speedometer, wanna see whether its nice or not. cos if not so ok, maybe i will go back to my previous mech who do up my previous speedometer lights, n if willin to spend, he can do it like the honda civic speedometer type. led. very bright n chio. but also exp. 100+ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 (edited) saw the net, the autometer, where the meter got 7 different color. is tat a smoke face? or can still see the meter readin when the ignition off. AET got sell tat? how muc is it per gauge oh paiseh, should be autogauge, say wrongly. autometer is a US brand.. very chio but alot more expensive overall got 3 kinds i think, smoke face, black face and white face. smoke gives a smoky appearance, not too dark. still can see the dials in the day time but slightly shaded. black face is totally can't see in the day time, unless u use torch to shine inside.. very chio at night. white face is the normal gauges. i think this one is the type that can change colour also. usually it's just white background. sporty and professional no-nonsense look Edited February 28, 2006 by Yc86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 sorry i quite blur by the white face n smoke face. am i rite to say the smoke face is totally black when ignition off n the white face is can still see the gauge readin when the ignition is off yup... kinda there.. smoke face still can somewhat see the dials in the day. black face shouldn't see in the day time. btw whether the gauges on when u turn the key or when off depends on how you wire the gauges. if u connect to the cigarette lighter source then just 1 click of the key can on the gauges liao.. when the key is off, no power is supplied.. unless u tap directly from the battery, but remember to put a fuse.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 so the defi is consider smoke or black face? cos when ignition not on, totally cannot see the meter reading Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 defi is black faced.. has BF written on the box Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 opps i sold it off liao..at 80 bucks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 oic, is defi oni brand in the market tat has bf? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 nope.. got many others as well. the brand 'pro' gauges are considered BF, cos in the daytime can't see the dials at all.. still got other brands but careful, cos some put in the box display look very black.. but when take out turns out its smoky kind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 any recommended workshop in singapore tat has many choices n offer installation also? cos do in moffiz the price like the same as singapore, might as well do in singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 u can try mcwell ventures.. that time i saw 3 gauges offer at ard 330+? very nice one, forgot the brand.. black face, and has opening and closing ceremony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 mcwell cheap mehz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 wats openin n closin ceremony? 330+, quite exp lei. cos moffiz i think the defi replica is about 600 riggit, so about 270 sing dollar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 Saw your car at ah soon's bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 yeah... cos the clifford told mi his regular workshop is the same as mine, ah soon, but usually i deal with his bro ah hui. but all the guys in the workshop very friendly. so far been very happy goin back to them. my car has been lying there since last sat. tomorrow might be able to collect. hopefully so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 Might be going down tomorrow too, maybe see you there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 (edited) btw bro yc u know where got sell those momo handbrake handle n leather cover, saw those original momo, i think damn exp. or u know where got those replica momo or other brand similiar to momo, handle n leather cover. cos most of the time wat i'd seen outside is jus the handbrake cover, which looks very fake, plastic n ugly Edited March 1, 2006 by Chiqinhan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 Btw collected my ride bros! Will take some pics and post up tomorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 hw come u goin there? the clifford recommended u there ah. nv bring back to ur regular workshop to inspect instead? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...