Is it Safe to Buy From Ah Beng shop

Tohto

based on you guys 3 response, i can safely confirm MCF is full of tikos.

tiko on bros .. tiko on ... hahaha

(also, if i know where got half ball, i better keep to myself nia .. later the shop full of MCF'ers all ... "browsing")

Actually Ah Beng phone shop also has its advantage. Selling my used HP to them fetch a much higher price compared to singtel or M1 trade in price.

I sold by HTC Dersire HD to them earlier this year get $50 more.

Edited by Tohto

Actually Ah Beng phone shop also has its advantage. Selling my used HP to them fetch a much higher price compared to singtel or M1 trade in price.

yup..agreee....but never buy brand new from them..... [laugh][laugh]

I sold by HTC Dersire HD to them earlier this year get $50 more.

Actually I deal with this particular ah beng/ ah lian store for my handphones for many years. They do provide a lot of conveniences at times. But generally not advisable.

bro....good asdvise, oni cos you look like a gorilla and damn bloody intimidating....ahbengs/lians scaaaaaat when c u....

so pls put that as disclaimer... [laugh][laugh]

to add, if you brudder brudder them, and get to know them well, they can be v nice and really give good deals......oni cos they can assoc w you closely

and must be able to speak hokkien [laugh]

bro....good asdvise, oni cos you look like a gorilla and damn bloody intimidating....ahbengs/lians scaaaaaat when c u....

so pls put that as disclaimer... [laugh][laugh]

It is Polar Bear. I refused to be associated with Gorillas. They are uncivilized. -_-

And it is not my fault that most Ah bengs are under-nourished. <_<

and must be able to speak hokkien [laugh]

And make it clear in no uncertain terms that they will wished they had study harder and stayed in school if they don't play their part nicely. [scholar]

And it is not my fault that most Ah bengs are under-nourished. <_<

u jus insulted the spirits of the ahbengs........beware..... [:p][:p][:p]

since u say under nourished, go offer ciggies under some altar [:p]

So it seems like paying $50 more to get from a big electronic mart is safer. Save all the trouble if there is any problem later.

BTW, the Ah Beng phone shop is in the neighbourhood center.

pay 50 more to get the assurance as i believe big mart will care bout their brand while ah beng store can just change name and no one will know who they are..

Buy from reputable Ah Beng shop like whymobile or mobile square loh...their price is quite competitive. Another one is sgmobile. Can go their webby check the latest price. But must call to confirm stock cos their turnover very fast for hot models. Most of their set is they eat back from those who dun need a phone or those need money whom they sign plan from telco and sell back to them. So warranty is confirm no problem but maybe lapse a few days but phone is brand new or just open by telco to check the contents so ok lah.....I buy from them few times so far no problem.....