Will you take up the challenge if someone ask you for a race at traffic light ?

Roro77

Will you take up the challenge if someone ask you for a race at traffic light ?  

125 members have voted

1. 1.

• I will definitely take up the challenge !!!
    • No Way !!! Scared kana caught by TP !!!
    • No Way !!! Petrol Price Very Expensive !!!
    • No Way , waste of my time....

Yesterday, at about midnite, got this #@#%$%$# yellow SUZUKI Swift rifle.gif trying to chio me for a race.... I was driving at about 60km/h along River Valley Road when this car tailgate me like he really want to kiss my butt... At traffic light, he look at my car (black lancer), then he look at me chio me for a race and keep on revving his engine!!! I was thinking petrol still not expensive for him to rev like that hur.gif

He was with his girlfren and I am wif my wife...

I rejected the 'offer' and drive as per normal and let him be. drivingcar.gif .. his GF was laughing, as tho I lost ! Wat the ... hur.gif

Wat are your views ? Any similar encounter??

Well done thumbsup.gif

It takes a man with utmost control of his emotions and temper to resist the temptation. thumbsup.gif Screw the Swift, KNS drive Swift only so hiong for what ?? That is a family car laugh.gif not performance car hur.gif

Makes our roads safer nod.gif

And btw, you didnt lose ..... you got more brains than that stupid brainless boyfriend of hers laugh.gif If you ask me .... she is the real loser to be with a guy like that Posted Image

Edited by Hitman

Totally agree that it is quite funny that he jio u with swift... is it the new one...

wind down the window and shout over

"nice car! saw ur car on some girlie magazine recently. thats so cute"

(no offence to swift owners... just that this idiot need to be brought down to earth)

dun bother, bro... onli loser need such action to gain their lost confidence

Actually, I oso dont look down on his car ... I mean SG car all consider expensive, got car good enuff.. I never look down on his car even tho I know the car at high speed cornering can tobalik....

Even if its a small car, i still admire a car as it is... but i guess he got inferiority complex... [hur]

Bro, he tailgate me, rev his engine, then look at my car when we side by side moving, look at me when we side by side moving on the road.... I am sure thats chio-ing for a race rite?

Or

Maybe he thinks he know me? [whip]

Or maybe he is gay and finds you attractive? [lipsrsealed]

OK the guy who wanted to race you is stupid.

BUT I am guilty of taking on such idiots once or twice. I just have to put them in their place. Usually, I do this easily cos many drivers simply got no B*LLS in corners.

Nowadays, the only thing stopping me from doing it is the TP and my conscience. I also dont really like to inconvenience other road users, but sometimes my blood just boils when i see such idiots and i will beat the heck out of them. Especially in corners....hhaha. I never never race on expressways. I LOOOOOVVE corners.

Like i said before, if wanna race, take it to the tracks.

We all know SG how to race, and petrol so expensive unless one day we use vegetable oil lah ...

Vegetable oil is more expensive than petrol

[reply] I never look down on his car even tho I know the car at high speed cornering can tobalik....reply]

Are you talking about the swift??

You must be joking when you say that the car can tobalik.... On the contrary, it handles pretty well actually

Me also like to kup corners rather than straight roads. Especially S-bends!!! [inlove]

Love to corner at speeds like 80km/h!!! When no other cars r around.

About 2 weeks ago, a cocky Mud in a dark grey altis tried to intimidate me by delibrately straddling lane 1 & 2 while I was on lane 1. He swerved into lane 2 from time to time and when I tried to overtake him he would moved & straddle the lanes again. I honked at him and when he looked back I signalled to him to stop by the roadside but he chickened out, moved to lane 3 and sped off. I still don't know why he did what he did. maybe it's because my car is shinier than his and he could not take it. Why would he want to get into trouble with an ah pek like me driving an ah pek car?

A word of advice to all, don't intimidate people when you are driving. Singapore is a very small place and especially if you drive the same route everyday. You can't get away with such bullying acts.

Edited by Dipstick