Class 2b after class 3

Sapience

so the qn now is, i have my car licence liaoz. for more than 2 yrs, 24pts.

now i jus got my new motor licence, probation 12pts.

and suay suay i kana 13pts, exceeded for my motor, will my car licence get suspended or revoked?

cos if probation exceed points is revoke ma.

I took from smallest to biggest...took class 2b,2a,2,3,4 nex gg 2 take class 5...

started out riding..nw riding & driving..its gd 2 b on both shoes..

Riding is not so bad.......if its so risky..nobody would be riding on the road..juz ride safe... [sweatdrop]

& say if u juz pass 2b..u beat red lite..kena 12pts..ur class 3 license b suspended 2.

Edited by Tarzan666

does anyone here has the experience of first obtaining your class 3 license, thereafter your class 2b?

feeling itchy... thought it would be nice to learn how to drive our counterparts...

dangerous leh... somemore much siam all the spits etc..

Didn't have parental support when I was young, so took Class 3,4,5 only. Secretly took Class 2b,2a,2 only after getting married!

Think the bulk of 2b riders actually chose riding as a cheap and fast alternative to motorcar.

I took from smallest to biggest...took class 2b,2a,2,3,4 nex gg 2 take class 5...

started out riding..nw riding & driving..its gd 2 b on both shoes..

Riding is not so bad.......if its so risky..nobody would be riding on the road..juz ride safe... sweatdrop.gif

& say if u juz pass 2b..u beat red lite..kena 12pts..ur class 3 license b suspended 2.

Edited by Huggable

When I told my parents that I want to take Class 2B... they make alot of noise.. say this and that... I bashed through and told them that I'll still go ahead because I needed a transport.

So I went ahead... and got the license.. subsequently... my younger brother also wanna take class 2B... and my mum give him $$ to take the lesson... [laugh][laugh]

Back then they said they'll throw me out of the house if I even take pillion on a bike, let alone ride one. I needed a shelter over my head, so no choice mad.gif They did sponsor me for my Cl3 lessons tho'.

My parents was loss for words when I showed them my licence now, but also "lan lan".laugh.gif

i took my 2b after class 3. i think its an important skill. even though i have no intention of buying bike, you never know when it might be useful, here or overseas, . i guess being a car owner made it easier for me to pass compared to the others... habits like check blind spot, look before turning, estimate can turn or not comes naturally.

only mastering the basic skills can be a bit problem (practical 1&2). practical 1 i end up riding straight into the tyre barrier at BBTC. Quite drama. But once you mastered that, the rest is a breeze.

got my 2b b4 getting my class 3.....wif the bike lic..i can 'feel' the riders better when driving on the road...and will move to the side alittle to giv them space to squeeze through when ever i c them...other things too as after learning i can understand them better....so i wld say its gd to go get the lic

NOOB,

U are a very considerate driver practicing "will move to the side alittle to giv them space to squeeze through when ever i c them".. [thumbsup] .

Not many drivers consider the plight of motorcyclist and always will question why bikers like to travel in between cars.

This is just like asking why we need to attend primary school n so on after kindergarden.. [:)].

I understood cos i been riding/driving for years but for those who nvr ride a bike or take bike license before will never.

Rgrds,

DC

Fully agree.... for those people who has never got bike license or ride bike before... will not understand.. and will not do that...

Worst still some of them even call those reckless bikers "organ donors".... Genie47 hor?? [laugh][laugh]