Accessories Shopping? (JB vs. SG)

Niteblu

Hoping to get some input..

After reading through many threads in this forum.

Thinking of making a trip down to JB to check it out.

Wonder if any fellow forumers have had similar considerations.

It seems like Brothers in Permas is THE place to go to.

Or are there others that are worth the trip?

(My impression is that Southern is $, and not necc better)

yah...brother is big...

there is also another known as L&L,i think...

also got lotsa accessories...

southern dun have that much...

moffiz is also quite ok...

GC sports also not bad...

The places in SG to browse seem to be

i) Autobacs/Stamford/Mcwell

Good range. But pricing very $ in general. Just nice supermarket style shopping

ii) Poh Seng

Good for cosmetic & some minor peformance. Decently priced

iii) Concorde

Biggest in Singapore? Good range, but no prices labelled. and cash & carry primarily.

Any comments on any other places I should checkout..

My general gut feel is a trip to JB could easily save us 40-50% off those shops mentioned above, especially the first 3.

Any comments? Are my perceptions wrong/correct

where's brothers? and where's in JB is permas? I only know Moffizz - is it near there along the same stretch. I saw some auto shops along Taman Sentosa. parallel to the main road to Carrefour.

dun bother... their sales attitude sucks. dun think they happy you walk in to pick up 2 items or so. they prefer dealers, where they will give dealer prices. it will not be cheap if you buy that odd pieces.

Apollo,

Is concorde really that bad...actually was thinking of going down there.

IF really that bad den won't go already...anywhere else to recommend besides autobacs for browsing on shelf?

its not say bad, but the sales ger give the sulky face. machiam sibeh buay song.

buy 1 also customer, buy 100 also customers. if duwan to entertain walk in customers at least put up a sign say so. i'm sure we can understand english also.

brothers in permas..

viswork in permas (for performance 'tuning' [sly] )

moffiz/advance motor sports @ XTRA(i'd recommend Advance.. [:p] )

NEVER.. i said.. NEVER go to GC motor sports.. especially the one opposite holiday plaza.. f#%k type pricing with f#%k type worksmanship.. [thumbsdown]