Correct tyre pressure ?

Rrrobt

However if u upsize correctly (ie +1) the pressure is the same. This I see from my vehicle n manual.

Original is 175/65R14 upsized to 185/55R15 which is the ideal +1 size. Both vehicle n manual oso state pressure the same.smile.gif 210-230 kPa.

Is a small little 155/80/R13 tyre fit to pump 245 kpa? I pumped 245 kpa for front & 235 kpa for rear.

It accelerates very smoothly. The factory default is 230 kpa.

It depends on when u pump, when tires cold or warm. U can overinflate but it might compromise uneven wear, comfort and even safety to some extend.

should be 300 kPa right. [sweatdrop]

300kpa mulitiply to 0.14504 = 43.512 PSI

[sweatdrop]

if 300 PSI mulitiply to 6.8947 = it will be 2068.41 kPa [shocked][shocked][shocked][shocked] Which petrol station pump? can shoot bullet liao [rifle]

bro i tink i nid to correct u on your statement...tyre pressure does changes wif diff sizes...pls chk wif your relevant tyre shop on hw many psi ur tyre shuld be on if u replaced your stock ones...

Really?

But how did you arrive at the figure of 2psi per inch increase in rim size?

Is it proven or studied?

Sorry for the questions, but I just wanna really make sure...

Thanks

=========================

Maybe the best is to check with your tire shop when new tires r fitted.

Follow his guide but also note how the car handles. Adjust it accordingly without deviateing too much till u find a pressure u r comfortable with.

Also check your tires every couple of weeks. If u see the 2 outer sides wearing faster,it's too low, pump a little higher. If u see the center portion wears faster, it's too high, drop the pressure a little.

Best is to have as even wear as possible. This means the footprint is at it's optimum with the max amt of rubber on the road.

wats the Correct tyre pressure for my harrier 17' inch ?

thanks

the station's pump is consistently 10-15 kpa off when checked with a reliable tyre gauge.

so if u set 250 and it inflates until it beeps, when checking with a gauge, its usually between 235-240.

I'd say pump more and set your tyre pressure by using a reliable gauge by letting off excess air rather.

So for the harrier, allow me to try reccomend 2 pressures u can try. have to start somewhere.

BTW, the pressures i meant are based on any reliable gauge, not the gauge at the air pump since it can be very very off in terms of accuracy.

1. try 260 front, 240 rear

2. try 275 front 255 rear.

i'm quite sure these 2 will have 1 that will make u smile alot. Its tried and tested. u try hard cornering everything with it. its much better than any other pressure u have tried before.

p/s the above pressure works only on suvs of above 1600kg with 55 height and below (such as 45/40 etc)sidewall ratings.

if ur tyre sidewall is those 65 or 70 tyres, please do not try. u will not like it.

My vehicle manual also states 30psi for the stock 13" and 14" tires. However beyond that, you are on your own. The side wall profile becomes progressively thinner.

wats the Correct tyre pressure for my harrier 17' inch ?

thanks

I saw a Harrier with 17" type and he pump pressure at 300psi... [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

I was shock!!! [crazy][crazy][crazy]

Me pump 280 coz side of my tire state max 300 [drivingcar]

maybe becos these type of SUV using offroads tyres therefore nid pump tat much lor...im on 235/45/R17 and was told by my tyre dealer to pump 240 on the front...270 on the rear...

Took the words out of my mouth. Yes, sidewall support from higher pressure is needed.

Add me in reconfirming that as well!