Miketow Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 WHAT?? 1 YEAR 10 MONTHS?? So short now ahh?? Wah liao way...last time we 2 year 6 months...man..those were the sucky days. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 haha and i get to book out everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysteria Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 "hmm.. new mx5 looks nicer than the old version i feel great handling too, seat on my friend's ride... contrastly, the MRS is a mid engine .. very high mantainace, handling wise, stock to stock , the MX5 is better." I thought mid engine are suppose to be better in the handling arena? since weight are distributed evenly. kindly elaborate on your reasoning. huge oversteering.. well.. no car is is all rounder la.. there are some pros and some cons.. i believe MX5 do have their cons too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysteria Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 bro, did u understood my conversation with chenqien fully? basically wat u said is wat me and him actually discussing about. read up our conversation. ha bro.. not flaming la.. my bad if i've cause any unpleasant to u.. cheers.. we are all here to share.. no flame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 (edited) Most people I know who owns 2 seaters (MX5, Z3, bla..bla) have more than one car in their household. ALAMAK HOW CAN PUT MX-5 AND Z3 toghether?!! it's like putting Char Kuey teow and Foie gras together ! Edited May 16, 2006 by Wolverine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knighthunter 4th Gear May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 It doesn't matter, at the end of the day is how much extra money you want to spend. Either you have char kwetiau or foie gras, it's depend on your buying power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chenqien Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Author Share May 16, 2006 ur pic veh disturbing leh.. haha can change?? i get nigthmares.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyv9 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 All rear wheel drive will have the tenancy to oversteer in high speed cornering. The difference is the control of the oversteer. Midship is known for its ability to control the oversteer. Very nice drifting can be done. Oversteer is better than understeer in high speed cornering. Huge oversteer are car like Porshe (I forgot which model) - rear engine and rear wheel drive. Both MR-S and MX5 are great fun car, I would say. Just that difference shape and sizes cater to different people... like gals... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oneshot1kill Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 Simple, Mazda 3 is an example of a Mazda design that only looks good on brouchures where the snapshots show parts of the cars taken at 'creative' angles. So much hype before the official launch. But looks ordinary when the actual vehicle is revealed. The best thing about Mazda is its marketing department. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oneshot1kill Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 Ohh is it ? Will looking forward to your many contributions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chenqien Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Author Share May 16, 2006 i beg to differ.. cos i was like.. what car was tt?!?! when it first came out... guess diff pple diff views bah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysteria Neutral Newbie May 17, 2006 Share May 17, 2006 well just feel that the new generation of mazda, 2, 3, 5, 6, MX5, RX8, CX7 , interms of design is currently one of the best amongst its jap/thai/malaysia/china/korean competititors.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 18, 2006 Share May 18, 2006 but with 110k....most would simply either add in another 10k for a brand new Evo, or probably get a STI and still got left over. other than the roadster feeling from the mx5, lesser on road as well. the evos and sti are far superior in power, handling and value for $$$ compared to mx5. both evo and sti have 4 ddoors, bigger boot space. Panda was talking about this reply of yours. I can get an Evo for $10k more... just appeal to different groups of people. You did mention this in another later post. Chill out man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie May 18, 2006 Share May 18, 2006 Thanks muscle-man. This POV as stated by Issac is not his as he was addressing a common argument by many detractors from roadsters. That part I understood. I was merely stating a counter against those whose POVs blankets all folks who'd "pay more for less". Issac, I know, I don't mean you. As for Mister muscle-man, you gotta stay away from those evil fantasies about roadsters man, you should know why... 4! 4! 4! 4! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 18, 2006 Share May 18, 2006 It may be a 3! 3! 3! 3! as well dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie May 19, 2006 Share May 19, 2006 Dude, we jolly well know the gayish 3 will grovel before the 4 and suckle like George Michael. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched May 19, 2006 Share May 19, 2006 Actually a oversteer is much more dangerous than understeer unless the person is able to control the oversteer whereas during understeer, the driver could juz brake to slow down enough to engage a corner thus manufacturers tune most cars to understeer instead of oversteering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyv9 Neutral Newbie May 19, 2006 Share May 19, 2006 Not necessary so. Ur arguement is based on slowing down before going into a corner then both type cars will be the same, isn't it? If let say you enter a corner at 100km/h, if your car understeer, then that is, there is no easy for you to counter it or to get out of the understeer. But if your car oversteer, you still can counter it but like you point out, u need to have the skills and cool head. Which is why, most sport cars are either all AWD or RWD. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...