Honda Civic 2.0 Si vs Accord JDM

Hustler

Honda Civic 2.0 Si vs Accord JDM  

113 members have voted

1. 1.

• Civic 2.0 Si
    • Accord Jdm

Cannot believe FD Civic takes the lead over the CL Accord [rolleyes] and versus over what?

Price?

Performance?

Value for Money?

Technology? Trims?

Design?

Warranty and Ease of Purchase?

Edited by Tarmac

Civic 2.0 from KM cos Aftersales Service support would be available ! Price not much difference and the Civic is a real LOOKER ! Buying from PI takes alot of courage and luck.

CBX

I put Accord JDM because i like the overall exterior design...However, I acknowledge that price wise, Civic is prolly more value for money...

My vote goes to Civic 2.0 Si [thumbsup] Reason is because it is a newer model and also safer to buy from local agent as compared to PI unless i'm going for Accord Euro R [:p]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Heads up!

Of course Civic 2.0S [thumbsup],

good FC [thumbsup]

good performance [thumbsup]

With Manual Version [thumbsup]

good Power/Wight ratio [thumbsup]

good price [thumbsup]

Penny wise I will got for CL7A Accord, it offer better interior and trimming compared to FD 2.0

I was comparing these two model before and totally removed Civic FD 2.0 from my list, it was overpriced car earlier this year (82.5k for Auto) but taking CL7A I am not ready to deal with PI so decided on other model.

Haha. I was also contemplating between the both but I didn't like the FD front face and even tried imagining hard with modulo, mugen and what not body kits.. still not as nice as the Euro Accord [flowerface][flowerface]

For suspension .... Accord's double wishbone all round.

Apart form having a manual (not taking into account Euro R for the price range) for the Civic, there is not much going for the KM Civic. For autos, paddle shift and tiptronic are gimmicks unless you like to attack corners all the time. Leave them in auto mode for the best shifting in normal driving.

What is the warranty provided by KM ... all the wear and tear also have to pay.

The only thing is when (1) world wide recall, (2)kenna bang (body panel) easier to source if car is from authorised dealer.

For (1) .. Euro Accord is out for so long already. If something is wrong, they would have fixed by now.

For (2) .. KM wins but still have to pay.

Any other issues for getting PI models (apart from the PI themselves)?

Edited by EventH

vote liao leh but still no enuff.. must get reinforcement to come lah.. [;)]

Edited by Bcdggk

like what my friend says, the new civic looks incomplete without a childseat... initially i thought he was mad bcos it does look quite sleek but the more i look at it (esp if you look at the photo in the front cover brochure), the uglier it is. it just look fat and bulky with some stylish cues littered here and there. and it is actually bigger than the CL7A.

1 impt consideration is that the CL7A is only available thru' PIs so if that bothers you, Civic 2L will be the clear choice. Civic 2L also comes with stock HID which I think some PI CL7A models don't have unless you top up with $$$. On paper, Civic 2L is also slightly faster becos it's lighter.

CL7A handling should be better and it also looks better esp with a EuroR kit and exhaust. [thumbsup]

Everything aside , definately the accord . For its looks. Things might be different if its the European Civic ...Ahhhh [lipsrsealed]