Weixiang_06 Clutched July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 ya lor.. think so too... that time went with malaysian friends wow seh.. i dun know malay.. go there kenna ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunray Neutral Newbie July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 So lesson learnt which is not taught in school - Take up a third language like bahasa malayu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 niponese is better.. go nipon to jio girls... nipon girls better mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guitar77 Neutral Newbie July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 I drove Toyota before I drove Honda before!! HONDA is more of a driver car. Alot of Mods to play with too. Design of car always sporty and cool.... Is always more expensive then Toyota. I feel that HONDA is more like the BMW of Japan. But also like BMW sometimes they got funny lemon problems comes out and difficult to get it fixed! Toyota, got this puking feeling whenever I drive maybe I sensitive to flooding suspension. Breaks and suspension not as good as Honda. Engine not as perky as Honda. Car Design very average and nothing to shout about. Really good for simple people who just want a simple car. Really just a Point A to B car.... But seen many people used up to 10 years without much funny problems. I would say Toyota is like Volkwagon of Japan. For me .. I will take HONDA anytime over Toyota. But the strange thing is..once I were in Tokyo 90% of the cars on the road are Toyota!!! I can hardly find a Mitsubishi and Nissian. Once again my FAV JAP CAR BRAND IS HONDA!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 To enjoy a Honda....u have to go back to the EK or EG series, as for the ES series only ES1 (1.7 VTI-S) can make it. Having own a EK3 for 5 yrs gives meaning to the word "driving"... My ride before tat was a Sunny.....Current ride is an Optra. Both the EK3 and Optra have their pro and con. Given a choice...will probably switch to an Edix !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kax2 Neutral Newbie July 9, 2006 Share July 9, 2006 My 2005 civic is getting 13km/l on average. Nissan sunny displacement is 1597 vs Civic 1590. Sunny maximum power comes at 6000 rpm to reach 110 ps vs 5600 rpm for the civic. Max. torque for sunny @ 4000rpm for 148Nm vs Civic @4300rpm for 152Nm. All in all, to summarise, your Sunny EX is lighter by 60kg, has 7cc more displacement, but needs to rev more to obtain 110 ps, less torque, smaller in wheelbase and drink more fuel than a civic. The only pull factor is probably the price which it is selling at. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched July 9, 2006 Share July 9, 2006 yupyup... tt's why i am driving a toyota now... reliability.... i dun ask for much... mine being a manual is quite fun to drive... hehe.. 9.8s to reach 100km/h.... wow.. in japan, toyota is so popular ah... next time i want to take a honda too... now honda is too ex for me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 yupyup... tt's why i am driving a toyota now... reliability.... i dun ask for much... mine being a manual is quite fun to drive... hehe.. 9.8s to reach 100km/h.... wow.. in japan, toyota is so popular ah... next time i want to take a honda too... now honda is too ex for me... Correct me if I'm wrong, someone posted that in Japan, Toyota is somehow a govt linked company and Honda operates as a private entity. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 Cool Ans,bro!!!!Two-thumb up!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 Correct me if I'm wrong, someone posted that in Japan, Toyota is somehow a govt linked company and Honda operates as a private entity. So we have Toyota as Mah Ta Chia & not Honda, mean Toyota is SG govt link ? Ever anyone ask why no Honda for patrol ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 So we have Toyota as Mah Ta Chia & not Honda, mean Toyota is SG govt link ? Ever anyone ask why no Honda for patrol ? I thought someone already posted earlier than Honda Civic is also being used as a Patrol Car, got picture somemore. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunray Neutral Newbie July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 Yes, you're very the right. I own an old civic before and I would very much like to buy a new civic. End of the day, it's my pocket which decide what car to be bought, not my heart, not my mind. But then again, I can go ahead and buy a new civic but on a longer loan period. What for put my pocket on great stress? Life is not just about driving a nice good car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 I thought someone already posted earlier than Honda Civic is also being used as a Patrol Car, got picture somemore. I saw, if not wrong, that was a prank. Neva see one on the road. From driving school a lot ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takewee Neutral Newbie July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 Interesting.. Take myself then when buying a Jap auto. My priority in getting a car is onw with best FC. So that brings me to following choices: 1) Honda Jazz 2) Toyota Vios 3) Nissan - NA 4) Misubitshi - Lancer Among these, I choose Jazz over Vios cos of design and look. As for Lancer, the fact that C & C does not allow externally procured engine plays a major part. I do not wanna any drop of those engine oil from service centre into my precious baby. Kah motors allows car owners to use their own engine oil. That is it man.. simple! Why do you choose a Honda over other brands? Reliablilty and Low FC What specific feature(s) of the brand attracted you? I-Vtec, Stylish looks Why does it stand out from other brands for you? Chio styling & Performance & FC ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...