Chery QQ

Victor68

don't really understand Y u get QQ in the 1st plc, unless you really hard up for a car, yet don't hv enough money to buy a decent one.

How can QQ got software one?????? More like gearbox problem. [dizzy]

Anyway, buy already buy liao. Not being sacarstic, you better check the mirrors, switches and all handles when you pick up again. May fall off, just like LADA (Russian make vehicle).

u r right. Don't know what you talking about... but sounds not good about this car. [laugh][angel]

reminds me of a Ah Peh I met during my car inspection. He has a 2500cc trajet. When I ask him how is the car... he told me not to buy that. Bcause he changed from 2000cc to that 2500cc, a week after he bought the formal.... and still he is cursing about the power and FC of the current trajet, but he is stuck with it.....

maybe Kiss29 should considering upgrading immediately.....

well...if u joined a few days earlier...u would noe wat me saying...

but that is besides the point...

so wad car was the ah peh driving...

if upgrade from 2.0 to 2.5 with an increase in seating capacity..then dun think he can complain le

as for kiss29..he mentioned he is driving geely..and not qq

"Sigh... very disappointed and discouraging, today I went to pick up mine. you know what happened? During test drive I was doing a 3 pt turn, the car couldn't reverse. Tried a few more times in the packing area also can not. Intermediate problem. Sales man say is software problem, will fix it then collect another day.

This is my 1st new car, veeerrrry DISAPPOINTED !!!

Hope other friends can share their experiences here (good or bad)."

Taken from the website stated in my previous mail!!

[hur] reverse link with software? [bigcry]

Hey Gabriel,

FYI the past two days was pure bliss. No more phone calls. Even our small talk is reduced down to "Hi, sudah makan" type.

I guess my potings sort of make some kind of record views/postings a few days ago. Anyway I am still grateful to thank everyone for their little advices here and there.

I will write a new post maybe next week. After I am fully convinced that J*** attitude non-treatening expecially on Fridays DnD and over the weekends to determine whether the storm is really over and the flooding will not happen anytime in the future anymore.

Yes I will never buy a QQ. Some may say a Geely is equally bad...but its ok to me, as car is a personnal thing, so long as I am happy driving it myself.

Peace!

wat a thread you started there.... simply overwhelming... so again can i have J**** contact?? i make sure you are worry free from now on... [sly]

"Sigh... very disappointed and discouraging, today I went to pick up mine. you know what happened? During test drive I was doing a 3 pt turn, the car couldn't reverse. Tried a few more times in the packing area also can not. Intermediate problem. Sales man say is software problem, will fix it then collect another day.

This is my 1st new car, veeerrrry DISAPPOINTED !!!

Hope other friends can share their experiences here (good or bad)."

Taken from the website stated in my previous mail!!

I think i will go to CASE few month later. Im geting the fuel card so i can monitor the FC n get the evidence.

24km/l [sweatdrop] my average is 12.8/l, if my driveing patter is 50% off from the 24km/l.So last time all my car also 50% of from ther FC.And all the chery QQ driver also have a bad driveing habit [laugh]

http://www.xxxxxxx.com/pdb/lcmuserfc.php?...6cb%3Dindex.php

Went saleman want to sell car every thing also can.if some 1 go test drive, ask about the FC also.FC is only the thing that i consent.

And FC is not only problem that i have.wiper water montor,back fort lamp,back wiper motor,air-con air flow,remote key,rusty n missing screw, all this have change or try to repair B4 [sweatdrop] all this i have receipe.

1st 3 service is not free is only free 4 labor u need to pay 4 the enginr oil is about $70+ to $80+ depend what u use. And the recommand service is every 5k.

both car are on same platform and rear oso sama sama...but QQ's rear always look a tad cheapo than the Spark.

the QQ is a direct copy of the Chevy Spark (previously named Daewoo Matiz) lah...

there was a lawsuit going sometime back when GM accused Chery of copying their Daewoo Matiz model...

But they advertised in the papers or even if printed on brochers U can still sue cos they have claimed it for all to see.

They cannot deny the fact that they have claimed the FC is 24km/lit.

In other developed countries, a consumer rights group will sue them on your behalf.

Over here, all the QQ owners can engage 1 lawyer to take a class action suit against them for compensation.

whoever believed the 24km/l must be really naive... come one, WHICH CAR MAKE & MODEL (with normal driving conditions, not those FC competition) actually give anything close to that??? the VERY VERY best FC i've ever come across from a petrol car is the Kelisa at 18km/l...

Oh, the ah peh driving 2.5 Trajet loh. He change majorly because 2.0 trajet power sucks. But after change to 2.5, still not happy.

yah, too many threads liao, lost on who owns what. By the way, Nelson73's QQ FC is terrible. Reminds me proton saga, loan to me during my car servicing. FC is like gulping down water. Terrible.... Terrible.

So you appear at xxxxxxx also....

Ey, don't think CASE can help very much except to blacklist the dealer or salesman lah. The main thing is FC for this car sucks... and you have no other reference. Unless, all QQ owners face the same FC problem, maybe you guys/gals can give the dealer a class action suit [whip] haha... but of course, don't let them off easily man.

Seriously, if nothing goes wrong with your driving pattern, and what has to be done had been done (changed affected parts, use appropriate engine oil, suitable fuel)... I think this model will face the same fate as Proton Saga, Lada, 1st generation Hyundai Elantra..... and melt away from the market.

I heard the fuel consumption test is done in China in the laboratory condition.

Maybe the test speed and load conditions are vastly different from those imposed by EU and Japan standards?

Most likely the SOFTWARE is programmed to operate in China condition where the fuel is of lower quality and without catalytic converter and aircon.

The catalytic converter and the env emission standard imposed by Singapore may have cause the QQ to suffer in terms of power and efficiency.

Totally agree.

The environment condition and driving pattern of the Chinese is also very different from Singaporean. They off their Air-con and wind down window most of time due to fairly cool weather there...... even though the roads around cities are dusty (maybe because they smoke a lot in their cars). If these information are taken as part of the FC studies, then it becomes an inaccurate information to Singapore driver liao.