Vtfoo Neutral Newbie August 31, 2006 Share August 31, 2006 Looking to get a 3-Dr 1.6M as a OPC to zip around during the weekends. There are not many around and one of them is the Getz. Planning to go for a test drive soon but first any feedback on it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched August 31, 2006 Share August 31, 2006 not bad.. so far so good.. why do u want a 3 door? for tt price i'd suggest a vios.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W33tc Neutral Newbie August 31, 2006 Share August 31, 2006 Did u specifically want a 3 dr or a manual? The 3 dr is nice, but may be inconvenient if u have family. Have not tried 1.6M but should be quite powerful... I m happy with my 1.6A, except I think stock springs might be a little bit on the soft side... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtfoo Neutral Newbie September 1, 2006 Author Share September 1, 2006 this is 2nd car for me to zip around, so for family i've my regular car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie September 1, 2006 Share September 1, 2006 ur 2nd car to zip ard ?? mm .. cant use ur regular car to zip ard? Getz 3 dr(M) is not a bad car ... spacious as compared to vios has power which really means u can ZIP ard nothing to complain abt except for mayb the FC ba .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtfoo Neutral Newbie September 1, 2006 Author Share September 1, 2006 my regular car is a MPV, i'm yearning for those cars that can give me a sporty feel, really miss my old car the civic EG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear September 1, 2006 Share September 1, 2006 small hatch? how about swift sports? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glyuen 3rd Gear September 1, 2006 Share September 1, 2006 i just got smoked by an ignis turbo...acc damn fast... looks chio for a 3 dr hatch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtfoo Neutral Newbie September 1, 2006 Author Share September 1, 2006 would prefer the 3-dr as chasis rigidity would be better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redeel Neutral Newbie September 2, 2006 Share September 2, 2006 I would say it is a good buy, for I have one myself... For $23,999 for an OPC, it sure is good value for a 1.6. 0-100 in 9.6sec on spec, so you dun need to rev hard to achieve pickup. My FC is averaging 14.5km/l, no worries on it being a drinker. eddie (90085584) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 2, 2006 Share September 2, 2006 Ignis no turbo (unless illegal), should be the Ignis Sports. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pool100 1st Gear September 2, 2006 Share September 2, 2006 i thought 1.6M was going for 38599 with guaranteed COE the other time? now price went up by so much ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 2, 2006 Share September 2, 2006 ya ignis sport is v good in its acc...i think they power ratio v good...too bad now no sell liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getz10 Neutral Newbie September 2, 2006 Share September 2, 2006 (edited) 1.6M Getz nicely price and power ratio not to bad. Handling quite good after changing coilover & adding lower arm. Maintenance cost is cheap compare to Japanese car. Lot of Getz around means lot of 2nd hand parts/items available, save money again If u look for a fast 1.6 range car, go for Swift Sport which is @ $60K Edited September 2, 2006 by Getz10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzmanzz 1st Gear September 2, 2006 Share September 2, 2006 i'm driving getz 1.6M too. so far no complan except the blind spots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redeel Neutral Newbie September 3, 2006 Share September 3, 2006 COE went up so much... That's why the price go up lor... eddie (90085584) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getz10 Neutral Newbie September 3, 2006 Share September 3, 2006 COE quote going to reduce again soon......maybe COE price going up again but hopefully bank interest would adjust Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolbreeze90 Neutral Newbie September 5, 2006 Share September 5, 2006 (edited) I am driving a 1.6M 3 Dr and if my two cents worth is anything, I feel that the car gave me whatever i wanted (tts the sportiness, power and comfort) If u are looking for something that runs like a type r then no way. Currently i am into ICE and the car gives me fantastic feedback given that i have only done the bare basics for ice (SP, Amps and Compo Speakers with stock HU) Previously, i had some CAI done and it gave me the little x power and more fuel Eff. It is a pretty good buy considering the price and quality of drive if u ask me. Hope this offends no one... Cheers! Edited September 5, 2006 by Coolbreeze90 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...