Vit4wd 1st Gear September 24, 2006 Share September 24, 2006 I was told by some people that YOM (Yr of Manufacture) 2005 Nissan Latio CVT (1st batch)has some CVT problems. Any confirmation on this or mere gossip? Asking as this determines whether I get the YOM 2005 model and save S$3K, or get the YOM 2006 model with no extra S$3K discount. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khee Neutral Newbie September 24, 2006 Share September 24, 2006 no problem... i dun think anyway complain on Latio CVT at the moment... try the latio forum for more info... http://www.thelatioclub.org/tlcforums/index.php there is more lao jiao owner there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear September 24, 2006 Share September 24, 2006 save yr money lah, don buy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kcmok717 Neutral Newbie September 25, 2006 Share September 25, 2006 I don't think there any problem with Latio CVT as my fren had it in 2005. I believe it 1 of the earliest batch as he bought it for $70k+ for Sport ver. I was only offer $2k discount when I book my Sport in Mar. $3k is too bad already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear September 25, 2006 Author Share September 25, 2006 This is 1 option I am considering too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameblade 1st Gear September 25, 2006 Share September 25, 2006 nope so far so good. my mom's latio sport (with cvt) is still running strong. her car is one of the earlier bath. april 2005 SFTxxx. i will say go for the YOM 2006 model. there are some very minor changes to the car. not significant, but oh well, its up to u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear September 25, 2006 Author Share September 25, 2006 I rather save the S$3000 and get the YOM 2005 model shd I decide to get it. I underrstand that Nissan cars at the shipyard are kept under shelter, and not exposed to the rain, as what my SE told me. Is this true? Your mum must have paid at least S$70K for the Latio Sports back then. It costs only S$61K now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie September 25, 2006 Share September 25, 2006 save the $$$ for petrol. Just a little difference only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 I got the YOM 05 one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knighthunter 4th Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 The car shipment to Singapore will be unloaded in PSA Pasir Panjang. All cars after unloading from RORO will be quarantine on the large field open carpark until all the tax and custom duties paid by importer. I think your Nissan SE telling bullshet, if you don't belive just go to Pasir Panjang port and check it yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 All cars after unloading from RORO will be quarantine on the large field open carpark until all the tax and custom duties paid by importer. Bro, you are right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 maybe not BS rah.... after paid all the necessary thingy... they might shift to their own location.... most notably LokYang.... but then.... also mostly baking under the sun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 Your SE lied...port area where got shelter one... Can't take a photo to show you...but if you travel to Pasir Panjang container terminal (road behind the Vegetable wholesale centre) and go right to the end of the road where you go to the new viaduct...you can see all the cars park outdoors....what shelter ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 SE dunno sxxt or are lying faggots. Every day i see the hundreds of cars parked there waiting to be transported out. I even noticed one batch there for months at a time. YES MONTHS! esp the unpopular colours. So whatever the SE says, just be mentally prepared that u dun get the quality u would expect to get. In other words lower expectations and everything will be fine, flowery and dandy. Tts how we achieve happiness in wife, woops i meant life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 (edited) U r corrects. Try the hongkdar warehouse at Mandai. There r at least 100 cxxxcs parked there in the open, not counting at least 50 integar and LOTTAs of others. All of them peng gan there everyday. Edited September 26, 2006 by Landex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 oic...but ok wat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 Depends, some dun like. Others simply love it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie September 26, 2006 Share September 26, 2006 true...change battery,tyres etc lor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...