Just changed to 50wt X-Rev

Chewy

but i really doubt the sophistication of local dealerships to go into oils to find fault... esp jap car dealers...

BTW, even local oil company Texas oils are API EOLCS listed.

Edited by Nine_eleven

what else is a motor oil used for? For protection and lubrication only what....what esle can it do? make your car turbo charge meh?

like that car is for point A to point b only wah, what else can it do. why dun every1 just buy a picanto.

heee, joking hor, but the point is every 1 has different expectation mar. if u try redline and compare to carloob, u will sure be able to feel the difference.

Good has different definition for different people, some think good must be cheap, some think good must provide protection, so say good must be smooth..... blah blah, no ending.

Edited by Zepil99

Hey take a look, they have changed their product data sheet... [laugh][laugh]

New: http://www.x-lube.com/XREV%20Technical%20Data%20Sheet.pdf

Old: Click below attach for old data sheet

Obviously, their data sheet can be EASILY doctored!!! [jawdrop] That says a wee bit about "integrity" .... [sweatdrop]

I bet they must be reading this too ... otherwise, their turn-around time to 'rectify' the situation wouldn't be this fast! [laugh]

Its really becoming a joke!!! [smash]

It gets even better. Check out it's viscosity index, they change the Vis@100'c but didn't change the VI... [laugh][laugh][laugh] What an idiot...

[jawdrop][jawdrop][jawdrop]

'enuf said ... ermm ... sorry, no need to say anything liao! my huge jaw drop says it all! [laugh]

This has sunk a new low for X-Rev. Now even the forbidden Carloob looks more credible. shakehead.gif

WITHOUT A DOUBT bro ... without a doubt ... [shakehead]

Double [smash][smash] for X-REV

How i know u drive a CPT? [angel] Its a small ... small ... world .... [laugh]

p.s. Try Castrol Syntec (can get from Trex too) ... superb oil for your ride! Trust me! [thumbsup]

What's the price for it?

Oh yes..oh Yes..!

The write out seems & sound very convincing..

Personally, for the price,specification and examples quoted, when compare to some local brand.. I will say; em....it is value for $$$ (For my pocket only wise ONLY)

Me too, thinking to switch to it on my next oil change.

But, just wondering what would happen to engine in long run(lets say for another 5 years of drive) if we switch to a group III oil after 1 usage of X-REV.

In addition, who is provide the service backup when thing is not in the right scenario.

Would there be any negative impact..??? [confused][confused][confused]

Can any brothers here advise further...???

Well... did any brother spotted some "Mao Tun" between the big and small booklet of magazine...?

One printed after XXX treatment; car can travel from JB to Genting w/o any engine oil.

While the other one quoted from Changi to Tuas.

Was it a printing mistake...? [crazy]

To All Brothers here,

this magazine is worth to buy la... Given 4 vochers of S$3.00 petrol discount from Caltex ... heee...! [rifle]