Daihatsu Copen

Tzehou

Can I check with Copen owners if the top is manually remove to become a convertible?

If so, how do you keep the top cover shell? Carry it back home?

It's an automatic hard top roof. Folds into the rear.

Maybe you can don't keep posting in this thread? Since you are not interested in this car?

It's not that I am not interested bro, I just wanna know why you all bought the Copen, if I am blunt in my words, then sorry, I am not criticizing anyone :)

Maybe it's a lifestyle car that we wanna get out of from the stress created in this society? It's not practical we must admit, but we see it from other point of view that we can enjoy a fun ride without burning our pocket and perhaps beauty is in the eye of the beholder, we find it really nice. Your lamborgeely is also not practical actually.. Spore speed limit is 90kph max and you're blasting away one dollar everytime you blow ur exos haha!

Being blunt is very different from your post history in this thread. Since you are "driving" those cars, then go talk to thread regarding those rides that you "have". ^_^

Hey guys I was just expressing my views on the Copen, don't flame :) btw how's the suspension and is there enough power to overtake on highway? And, 660cc can climb Genting or Cameron?

Yea it can. Suspension is a little bumpy if the road is uneven. Don't worry we are copenist and we love lifestyle we won't really take such matters into heart at all.. [laugh]

Edited by Hoytusa84

Oh yea HH coincidently I just got a turbo timer fixed yesterday.. The first thing into my stock hahaha!! But guess what.. That guy don't know how to fix the engine keep stalling after I switch off my engine and in the end he have to take out the wire connected to the brake and said i have to blow up to 2K RPM before turning off. Kinda bulls I think.. And when I did blow the engine will stop for half a second and then restart.. Does that happen to yours?

Anyway do you know if any sprint booster fits our ride?

Edited by Hoytusa84

my timer no such issue. i using greddy timer.

last time i install at mcwell, dun know if the new tech know how to install. as the one who do for me left.

mine is a auto timer, as in min set to 30sec, then over 2.5k rpm, it start increase, then max at 9.59min

when i turn off engine , jus switch off and go, no need rev engine leh

think u can go hougang there, there is a shop doing electronics quite good.

i think shop name GT Auto, can search yahoo.

:)

Maybe it's a lifestyle car that we wanna get out of from the stress created in this society? It's not practical we must admit, but we see it from other point of view that we can enjoy a fun ride without burning our pocket and perhaps beauty is in the eye of the beholder, we find it really nice. Your lamborgeely is also not practical actually.. Spore speed limit is 90kph max and you're blasting away one dollar everytime you blow ur exos haha!

Haha! Well I don't always drive my lambo, it's usually the M3 :) and maybe it's a little bit too cute for me haha

Yea it can. Suspension is a little bumpy if the road is uneven. Don't worry we are copenist and we love lifestyle we won't really take such matters into heart at all.. [laugh]

A bit bumpy?? Like a lambo??

Bro don't waste your time on kids. ^_^

Now I'm wondering why I wasted mine? [:/]

I like to make children happy lah...because the kids near my place always say my copen is cute.

haha, cant be bothered with them thrashing with the copen.

Mine after car wash..

Feel like going for a respray to probably yellow..now its pearl white

Pearl white is nice!!!

Wahh!!!!!!!!!!! Someone drive a Lambogeely!!! Sure got alot of girls after him... WOW!!!! I'm so damn jealous and envious at the same time... HELP!!!

wah...new advertisement gimick...I thought only Geevolution???

Hey guys I was just expressing my views on the Copen, don't flame :) btw how's the suspension and is there enough power to overtake on highway? And, 660cc can climb Genting or Cameron?

It will roll back for my Copen cos it is too light though it has 80 horses.

It can't be $102k!! The past time I checked was like 80k, guys, how much did you buy yours??

Yah yah...sgcarmart price is wrong lah...dun buy.

Can I check with Copen owners if the top is manually remove to become a convertible?

If so, how do you keep the top cover shell? Carry it back home?

automatic with a pull lever niah.

dunno...read the past postings lor.

another way is to buy a copen then join the forum and the fellows there will tell you why.