Daihatsu Copen

Tzehou

Oh yea HH coincidently I just got a turbo timer fixed yesterday.. The first thing into my stock hahaha!! But guess what.. That guy don't know how to fix the engine keep stalling after I switch off my engine and in the end he have to take out the wire connected to the brake and said i have to blow up to 2K RPM before turning off. Kinda bulls I think.. And when I did blow the engine will stop for half a second and then restart.. Does that happen to yours?

Anyway do you know if any sprint booster fits our ride?

Hi bro it didn't happen to me..must be a wiring problem! What brand are u using now? Is it the apexi pen type turbo timer?

I like to make children happy lah...because the kids near my place always say my copen is cute.

Did they say it's an oversized remote car?

Oh yea HH coincidently I just got a turbo timer fixed yesterday.. The first thing into my stock hahaha!! But guess what.. That guy don't know how to fix the engine keep stalling after I switch off my engine and in the end he have to take out the wire connected to the brake and said i have to blow up to 2K RPM before turning off. Kinda bulls I think.. And when I did blow the engine will stop for half a second and then restart.. Does that happen to yours?

Anyway do you know if any sprint booster fits our ride?

Yeah, i fixed mine at GT AUTO (Simon Road). Greddy turbo timer dont have to rev to activate. Just switch off engine and off u go.

My bodykit is from TakeOff - Cross style.

http://www.k-takeoff.com/catalog/index.html

Hi bro it didn't happen to me..must be a wiring problem! What brand are u using now? Is it the apexi pen type turbo timer?

Yea it's the Apexi one.. I That GT auto you guys were mentioning is good ah? I just tried today without reving to 2K and it stalled.. :wacko:

A bit bumpy?? Like a lambo??

I am a poor kid no money to even sit in a lambo so I can't tell you if it's the same.. But it's about the same as Bugatti Veyron SuperSport.. :D

Yeah, i fixed mine at GT AUTO (Simon Road). Greddy turbo timer dont have to rev to activate. Just switch off engine and off u go.

How much you got your bodykit for?

And today went to see rim the uncle say ours cannot fit 195 coz it will petrude out.. Sure not? <_<

haha, cant be bothered with them thrashing with the copen.

Mine after car wash..

Feel like going for a respray to probably yellow..now its pearl white

Yours in pearl white is swee.... dun need to change colour....

Can anyone tell me if it handles like a Lotus Exige?

Hey rich bro, glad that despite your grand line-up of cars in your garage (or maybe the toy cupboard), the humble copen draws your attention enough to post here and irritate copen owners.

Btw, I don't own a copen. But your attitude sux big time.

Money can't buy class.

Hey rich bro, glad that despite your grand line-up of cars in your garage (or maybe the toy cupboard), the humble copen draws your attention enough to post here and irritate copen owners.

Btw, I don't own a copen. But your attitude sux big time.

Money can't buy class.

[thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Some questions about the Copen:

Is it unique to me or does the power/torque seem to fall off after 7000rpm? Its so distinct that I don't bother taking it to the redline. But it begins boosting quite early and feels nice and muscley, surprising for such a tiny engine. But its characteristic for a turbo engine I suppose.

In Singapore's roads nowadays there's so many roadworks and temporarily-filled roads that my back hurts after driving it for an hour. The suspension is FIRM! But show it a nice set of curves and you'll be able to attack it like few other cars on the road.

A convertible with its top down is conspicuous. Depends on whether you like being stared at.

Air-con is very effective - probably because it has a small cabin to cool.

Handling and overall "feel" is like that of a go-kart - but I prefer the MX-5, it feels more keen. Probably the difference between FWD and RWD. The perfect cheap convertible would be a Copen with RWD.

In a traffic light sprint off the line, I could not gap a Mazda 2 (current shape). The Copen I was driving was stock (MT). The Mazda 2 (white one) looked modified but I don't know what's inside.

That Copen claimed my laptop, because I failed to read the users' manual/warning labels and put my computer on top of the tonneau cover. The folding roof crushed the LCD and repairing it was not economical. Entirely my fault.

I had falken z912, 195s at my rear before.. Front cannot coz will confirm rub fender. My front was 185 thou.

Now 165s on front and rear. Not much diff.

Are there any tires such as RE001, AD08, etc that might fit the Copen? What do most people switch to after their stock Bridgestones wear out?

Some questions about the Copen:

Is it unique to me or does the power/torque seem to fall off after 7000rpm? Its so distinct that I don't bother taking it to the redline. But it begins boosting quite early and feels nice and muscley, surprising for such a tiny engine. But its characteristic for a turbo engine I suppose.

In Singapore's roads nowadays there's so many roadworks and temporarily-filled roads that my back hurts after driving it for an hour. The suspension is FIRM! But show it a nice set of curves and you'll be able to attack it like few other cars on the road.

A convertible with its top down is conspicuous. Depends on whether you like being stared at.

Air-con is very effective - probably because it has a small cabin to cool.

Handling and overall "feel" is like that of a go-kart - but I prefer the MX-5, it feels more keen. Probably the difference between FWD and RWD. The perfect cheap convertible would be a Copen with RWD.

In a traffic light sprint off the line, I could not gap a Mazda 2 (current shape). The Copen I was driving was stock (MT). The Mazda 2 (white one) looked modified but I don't know what's inside.

That Copen claimed my laptop, because I failed to read the users' manual/warning labels and put my computer on top of the tonneau cover. The folding roof crushed the LCD and repairing it was not economical. Entirely my fault.

It hits a plateau when around 5k mainly because of the boost cut. Only way is to add a boost controller with a ecu (unichip q/ emu) whichever u prefer, to let it feel more linear all the way to 7-8k rpm

Are there any tires such as RE001, AD08, etc that might fit the Copen? What do most people switch to after their stock Bridgestones wear out?

Stock bridgestones are good but need to indent. Im on this brand called Roadstone, or rather called Nexen, a korean brand.. Its quiet, has good grip on wet n dry. Got it from Cheng Jin trading along Sgoon road.0

mine Auto turbo timer. doesnt cut off as u say.

mine as long as i start car, the timer on.

when i off as in normal. it will start counting dwn 30 sec which i pre-set , can set even more or less at 5sec interval

when i drive harder, as in higher rpms, it start to increase timing, i go KL, if i dun stop for 1 hr plus, can hit up to 9min59sec.

and off, it start counting to zero then off.

i know Greddy got 2 model for timer.

and the Volt meter not able to work.

got this because v cheap:) new jus abt 100 bucks. and it works

Edited by Circuit