Akula Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Local launch scheduled for early next year. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Nice car I can only drool... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 You my friend are too modest! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Bro...got hair who wants to be a botak rite? Luckily u is neber say I is pretentious I've nvr driven a Volvo before but I always feel that it is one of the safest car ever made If only I could afford, my Vitara would have been an XC90 but like I said, I can only drool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 viceroymenthol sounds more like someone who owns volvo than one who owns merc/BMW AND calls volvo a "cheepo conti". in SG, conti will not be cheepo la .. even the real "cheepo" conti(s) (shan't mention brands) it is ok man... i have concluded that some posters in here must have failed their primary 6 english reading and comprehension. or perhaps it could simply be the classic singaporean inability to understand sarcasm and self-deprecating irony. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 viceroymenthol sounds more like someone who owns volvo than one who owns merc/BMW AND calls volvo a "cheepo conti". in SG, conti will not be cheepo la .. even the real "cheepo" conti(s) (shan't mention brands) how about me sounding like someone who owns a BMW, Merc and Volvo, and gets different reactions from road users with every different car i drive? ;) it takes one to know one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 mileage? 55,000km only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 chill man.. sometimes humour is lost on pple maybe ur joke too cold . actually subtle is the word. i dunno abt the younger generation (i probably belong in that cat, depending on ur age), but anyone born before 1990 probably received the usual crap education in english usually those who read more storybook (then over imaginative ) or read more newspaper (then kena brainwash ) will tend to have better english. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 The 523 will be more of a driver's car in my opinion. The feel of a Conti is very different from a Jap. If you are going for the 523, then I strongly suggest you opt for the option of Comfort Seats (a $3k + option, I think). How very very very true. Especially the comfort seat part. Standard 5er seats will give you a backache My 525i for sale....$120k...lelong (comes with comfort seats) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Oh man can't believe you are selling your car..again. hahah, neither can I !!!! anyway, just itchy backside, doesnt really matter if I sell or not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 or perhaps it could simply be the classic singaporean inability to understand sarcasm and self-deprecating irony. Yes thats what it is...... happens all the time in all the forums lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 what are comfort seats? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 The Merc may be better in certain aspects, but is it worth OR how does it justify that extra S$30,000 premium over its remaining 7 yr lifespan? If one can afford a Merc (i mean easily afford), $30K over 7 year is peanut... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasabi8888 Neutral Newbie March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 i asked for comfort seats and they said must indent... so ended up with the normal ones... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 comfort seats are fully adjustable, including lumbar support, shoulders, head, torso, and seat length. So it is like custom fitting. once adjusted to your settings, you will feel very snug. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Ooooppppsss. It does make a lot of difference in terms of comfort. You'll realise soon enough if you havent already.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rangie 2nd Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 I am also looking at these option. Currently driving a C180, the previous generation one. Going to have 2 kids and a maid, so I need something a big bigger at the back. My options are: Merc E200K BMW 523i Lexus GS300 Volvo S80 Audi A6 I eliminated BMW and Lexus as the back are too small. Audi is the longest, got headache doing parallel parking. Down to Merc E200K and Volvo S80 Just test driven both cars back to back last week. My views are: Volvo : more luxurious interior, felt more solid inside, but engine quite rough and noisy, don't like the design in the front. Merc: quite noisy too, but better than Volvo. Actually the Merc E200K is rougher than my C180 because although both are using the same 1.8 litre engine, the E class has the supercharger tuned to produce higher power to move the heavier car and thus nosier. Interior less luxurious than Volvo Price wise, Merc claimed that it has one last unit of E200K Elegance at 168k, after this will be all Avangrade which is 170k+. Volvo S80 is around 140k plus but I suspect can bargain a little bit lower. In the end, I think my ideal car would be the new C180, more solid than my current C180, but I don't think its big enough. Looks like I will settle for the Volvo S80, but not so soon, in case the price would drop. Volvo do have promotion on and off and hope to catch one of their promotion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Can definitely nego a bit. But typical of contis, the S80's rear room isn't all that big either. If your budget oredi can stretch to E200 and GS300, why not look at the V70? Volvo wagons are pretty cool, dun need to shout one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...