Speed camera in TPE

Roh96

There is speed cam installed along TPE towards ECP direction after Jalan Kayu flyover. I often use TPE but i didn't notice it until last night when i saw something flashed behind me. I think i was travelling between 90+ to 100km/h at that time and beside me was another car. Don't know if i kena or that fellow kena. [sweatdrop] How long does it normally take to confirm if i kena speeding offence? A week?

To the rest, please take note and drive within the speed limit along that stretch.

Edited by Roh96

Precisely don't know when it was installed...i use TPE almost everyday. This evening when i drove pass, i saw it plus the warning sign.

Edited by Roh96

Damn heng last nite upon returning from JB sent friend home to AMK first, then instead of going back thru CTE to TPE, hubby decided to just go thru AMK Ave 5 to SK and then up TPE to Tampines. Ar boh tio also dunno what happened... [sweatdrop]

The camera is mounted on the left side of the road instead of middle divider and there is a warning sign near the exit of jalan kayu. From far it looks like a power generator or switch box kind of thing, only when i pass by and take a closer look, then realise is a speed cam. [sweatdrop]

Now question is how long do i have to wait to see if i kenna or not? [:(]

There is speed cam installed along TPE towards ECP direction after Jalan Kayu flyover. I often use TPE but i didn't notice it until last night when i saw something flashed behind me. I think i was travelling between 90+ to 100km/h at that time and beside me was another car. Don't know if i kena or that fellow kena. [sweatdrop] How long does it normally take to confirm if i kena speeding offence? A week?

To the rest, please take note and drive within the speed limit along that stretch.

erm do u mean towards PIE??

Not just you...i believe many drivers will be caught unprepared. That stretch of road toward Punggol and Sengkang is very straight and ppl usually zoom above 100.

Last night was raining and for one moment i thot the flash was due to lightning. But i feel something not right because from then till i reached home, no more lightning was observed. This evening when i pass by again then i realise is actually from speed cam. [sweatdrop]

Near Jalan Kayu exit...although visibility was poor this evening due to rain i am pretty sure that it is a warning sign.

The camera is mounted on the left side of the road instead of middle divider and there is a warning sign near the exit of jalan kayu. From far it looks like a power generator or switch box kind of thing, only when i pass by and take a closer look, then realise is a speed cam. [sweatdrop]

Now question is how long do i have to wait to see if i kenna or not? [:(]

aiyo..then its the mobile type lor...u suai to get it...think 1 to 2 weeks time..