Speed camera in TPE

Roh96

too dark these few days maybe they think got flash to get better pic....i got caught in aussie before with bright red flashes after i passed the mobile and few hundred metres down seeing sign saying thanks for not speeding... [:|]

tml morning i update lar..dun worry... [laugh]

Hi bro,

Sorry to hear that you have be "shot" by the speed cam.

Based on my experience, you should be getting the letter in less than 2 weeks. If not, I doubt you will kenna.

But if you are travellin at 90+, I really doubt you'll get it...unless more that 100kph.

so the exact location is along TPE towards Punggol, after the jalan kayu flyover?

The camera is on left hand side and there are warning sign before that?

I go pass this place every day but never notice leh [sweatdrop]

Anyone here knows how speed cameras captures the offender?[hur]

Cos I have always been wondering... the speed camera is mounted at chest level.

So if I'm speeding, but there's another car besides me, won't the camera capture the side of the car instead of my number plate?

Will I get away with speeding by driving in the lane furthest from the camera, and making sure that there are other cars blocking the line of sight of the camera?

Hur...down there got camera mei ? I often drive there.....never see Speed cam b4 lei ?

Did they install recently ? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Need to pay bonus mah !! So take from the citizens lor

dun worry lar..its mobile type..dun believe i update u guys tml morning after i reach office...coz i take tat route every day.... [laugh][laugh]

[sweatdrop] Heng..........Better Drive Slowil At TPE........Year End......... [thumbsup]

Anyone here knows how speed cameras captures the offender?[hur]

Cos I have always been wondering... the speed camera is mounted at chest level.

So if I'm speeding, but there's another car besides me, won't the camera capture the side of the car instead of my number plate?

Will I get away with speeding by driving in the lane furthest from the camera, and making sure that there are other cars blocking the line of sight of the camera?

i been thinking the same as u...if line of sight is blocked, the first thing is the camera will not even be triggered for capturing coz ur speed is not monitored at all..it theory could be applicable to the portable gun type but for fixed camera i not so sure wat they used to monitor, only noe they have wide lens camera to capture the 3/4 lanes...