Gabriel 1st Gear April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 i saw this too... and he remembered one whom he spoke to... though it was many yrs on... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 i would guess, most would be masilis. the non-official best seller in paper form. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie April 6, 2007 Author Share April 6, 2007 http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19990007456-0004-3012-0982/img069.jpg a eerie looking jewish tombstone at Thompson road http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19980005076-8073-3222-4823/img0044.jpg Kampung Liew Lian old cemetery site (1986) I wonder any flats on this site now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie April 6, 2007 Author Share April 6, 2007 http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19980005488-8073-3222-5025/img0032.jpg Tombstone of Sir Thomas Stamford Raffles in Hendon church,Middlesex http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19990008784-9357-3072-1080/img0091.jpg seen before paper figurines playing mahjong? This was for 7th month ghost festival Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie April 6, 2007 Author Share April 6, 2007 http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19990007480-0004-3012-1059/img0029.jpg http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19990007480-0004-3012-1059/img0031.jpg http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19990007480-0004-3012-1059/img0033.jpg http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19990007480-0004-3012-1059/img0044.jpg paper effigies representing departed relatives, taken during 7th month at Kampong San Teng (1978) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilb Clutched April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 this pic gives me creeps...paper figurines so big meh? why there were pink paper covered their eyes? and why are they in sitting position? I thought it's usually the deceased sitting with his/her clothes and photo frame? anyone know?or these paper figurines representing the deceased? http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19990008785-9357-3072-1085/img0029.jpg Woah bro, the pics u post quite eerie leh... but keep it up. Interesting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 I heard this from a friend: This happen in the 60s. When he was a kid, his uncle operate a coffin shop. The bunch of kids always go to e shop and play around. One day, when the business is not really good, his uncle ask his employee, an old uncle, to find some customers. The old uncle then did something (sorry i forgot what he did but it's not a ritual). The old uncle then ask the kids if they wanna see something interesting tonight. The kids of course said yes as kids fear nothing.... so on the very night, late night, the old uncle ask them to play a game, see who will find the coffin which has knockings first will win. The whole shop is pitch dark and the kids were given lanterns to move around.... they hide and waited for their "surprise" to happen.... so suddenly after some waiting, they heard some knockings on a coffin... all of the rush to the sounding coffin and dash for victory... they saw nothing but the coffin was still knocking... after a while it stop. Then another coffin in the shop was being knocked... they rushed to the next coffin and same thing happened. The next day, these 2 coffins were sold. They were told that the dead came to choose the coffin themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 No no no...no need to let me noe where you work lah.. You dunno me very dan siao meh? Yup franjipani smell is a smell that i'd some to dread..infact i do find the smell to thick. I can't even imagine why the brand Air Wick wanna make the franjipani spray.. There were several cases when we smelt franjipani smell in a certain corner of our school...real scary coz there's no such tree in our sch nor outside our school. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 u veri dan siao but u are one of the veri few sisters who surf this thread hor Air Wick muz be running out of ideas le...and this smell is def not suited for south east asia market fragipani in the school when the tree is not there ?? now that is a mystery... where is ur school ...anyone here want to go investigate for me...i cant recognize smells of flowers de... fragipani are the onli flowers me can recognize de... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 (edited) I'm the typical " scared but still wanna see " people... There are times when my fiance and/or frens wanna explore haunted places, i balk and balk and whine... Li dis still not dan sia meh? The air wick timer dispenser comes with 2 bottle of fragrances. Tt's when i realised that there's frangipani fragrance. Then when i need to replenish the bottles i wanted to get the 3 bottles in 1 pack but almost all of them have frangipani scent packed in! Luckily i managed to search out 1 that has no frangipani...if not i sure pull my hair in vexation! Yeah my school has this frangipani smell at times. My malay pregnant colleague told me it's becoz of her and the other pregnant females in school. She said that pregnant women exude a special sweet scent which attracts "them". But i do noe that there are a few entities in my school, apart from this frangipani issue. Edited April 6, 2007 by Paikochan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 so in the end...did u see ?? and u muz be dan xiao but super curious sister and this dispenser is for home use de rite?? imagine whole house being filled with the fragipani fragipani... even if the 'real deal' came ...one wouldnt know so wad fragrance u got sis?? lavender would be nice...dat is if there is in the 1st place shikes..u mean that they come becoz of pregnant women geez...and u mentioned colleague... means its the school u are teaching at and not the school u attended so which school is it sis?? and wad other entities are there.... and how are they identifiable?? any idea ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 Nope, coz my fiance took pity on me...i was getting shrieky liao mah. N yup i am the kind that covers myself with blanket at horror shows but still wanna peek out to see. The dispenser is for my 2 doggies' room. It's to refresh the room. I tell you, if there are no other fragrances left i would rather throw the dispenser away then to buy frangipani scent! If my whole house filled with that smell i think i will go bonkers first leh. N lucky now i still have 3 bottles to spare, lavendar, citrus and fresh water scents. Whew!! My school (the 1 i teach in) has a no. of entities. Yup it's my malay pregnant coleague who told me this... There's 1 at the back of the hall, a female. She loves to scare 1 of my pupils. Sigh There's a pair moving around, a female (dunno old or young) with a small boy. This "boy" wanna befren my that pupil too...sigh. Then there's this black boy manniquin that dunno who brought to our school and so long as this mannequin is placed at an area, that area will become very gloomy and the air will become very thick, dense. Then of course there's this little area in our school that has this frangipani smell sometimes. Strange coz there's no fangipani tree anywhere and this smell is simply at that specific corner , hovering in the air. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 Dats scary manz..the "ghost" looks so human but when she say the word "died" the voice sounds weird. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 but its still alrite am i rite.. coz ur fiance is one 'big' tough guy and my guess is dat u def can hide behind him de rite doggies room ah...me got 1 in the study too... for the 2 doggies as well...and lavender is the prefered choice.. and there is one more in the living room... and u worried there will be no stocks..so u topped up in advance geez..'hate' to be in ur school with all them entities around the one at the back of the hall...she scares juz 1 of ur pupils...how bout the rest and another one wants to befren the same pupil?? i would hate to be that pupil too and the black boy mannequin?? it has become a 'medium' for the netherworld dat sure is scary... and the little area... no 'cleansing' of any sorts has been done yet?? and shikes..time for nite shift again... see ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 Night shift again?? Take care hor. My fiance is big but i'm still scared lah. Bout my school...i dunno to say who is more suay, me or the pupil. That girl darn poor thing lor coz it's only her in the whole school. Scaring her in the hall and gng into her dreams to disturb her...sigh. But now ok oredi. Whew. But the mannequin is a real mystery. No one noes who brought it to our school...it just appeared 1 day. 'medium' for the netherworld, sure anot?? scary leh. Well, it's not surprising that no clensing was done coz our big heads dun realli believe in such things lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 I joined SPI again on their last ghoulish tours, quite spooky. Though we did not see anything paranormal but the experiments they did at the cemeteries were really freaky. Thank goodness, nothing happened. Really can't imagine the consequences if something happened even though they had a taoist priest to standby. Interesting experience! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 7, 2007 Share April 7, 2007 yupz..nite shift again sis... used to be 'disturbed' a lot last time when me was juz transfered there... felt quite a few 'entities' there too...but cant see them so me cannot describe to u... but why wori..ur fiance can protect ur from all harm..cant he... and u got doggies too rite...doggies can scare them too de rite?? and this pupil...is she the one u mentioned earlier ...as in earlier posting... the one where she cried after being scared by dis... and it went into her dreams...so u mean..it followed her home shikes...seems like onli the mythbusters can find out the mystery of the mannequin... and maybe its not medium..but a portal... and most big heads choose not to believe in this too... and u noticed something...onli in sg u here all these creepy stories... and maybe other countries of south east asia as well...but when u go overseas... u wont hear of such things.... wierd hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie April 7, 2007 Author Share April 7, 2007 That's interesting! Hope I have the time to join next SPI outing. Hey guys do keep your stories coming in ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...