Dumber Neutral Newbie March 30, 2007 Author Share March 30, 2007 what my colleague meant was already past the slip road..the road ahead is only to punggol end sorry I didnt mention properly ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 was at the 8th floor, I was working in the project room, my sit is also facing the window ... as I was working, can see the window cleaner cleaning the glass panel outside... as I was facing the window, he greeted me with a wave as he passby, so I wave back ..... after that, I went to get a cup of coffee... on my way back to the room, my teammate run to me and said ... "Do you know the window cleaning guy just fell from the 10th floor?" apparently the cable snapped and the whole thing crashed to the ground floor. Wa Lau I bet the 'Last wave of this cleaner' sure embedded deep inside your mind for a long long while Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 i was driving on BKE->Woodlands, and was filtering to the left to exit to bt panjang. i tilted my head to check my blind spot on the left, when i saw a guy beside my front passenger window looking at me. can still remember he wore a striped t-shirt, and was grinning at me. as a natural reaction (to avoid collision), i swerved back to the right a bit. shocked mah my passengers asked me "eh, what happened??". i checked my mirror and blindspot again, nobody and no motorcyclist was near my car..sensing something amiss, i just told them "nothing, nothing". Reading this, i can imagine the scenario and the tension in your blood at that instance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie March 30, 2007 Author Share March 30, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 yupz...nitez shift was quite alright for me... though was disturbed when me juz transfered there.... saw this white shadow floating past me at around 4am in the morning... and another colleague of mine.. saw this big white shadow...he swear that it is realli big... well this big white shadow looked @ him from some 20m away and then floated into this big tree.... i can pm u the place where i work if u are curious... and there is one more thing...when me was driving to work after SAF remedial training... as me was sweating..me wound down all the windows... ECP towards changi airport... the place where u can turn left into xilin...then into changi coast road... along that stretch...me smelt the fragance of frangipani... the flower which if not wrong is associated to potianak but i dun think most drivers smell this coz in sg..most of the times our windows are up de Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 to be honest, my initial reaction was trying to avoid a fellow motorcyclist. the chilling part came after that when i checked my mirror and blindspot again and of coz, the eerie part was seeing the FATAL ACCIDENT board a few days after. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 translate, translate please Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie April 1, 2007 Share April 1, 2007 i chanced upon this show on indonesian tv, about a group of ppl visiting supposedly haunted places and sighting eerie stuff there. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b7b5ly05o7Y u can hear the guy whispering some prayers, and at the background some eerie laughter. watch the door/opening - can see wat seems like a lady in white with long hair appearing true or not, it still gives me the goosebumps when i saw it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 along that stretch...me smelt the fragance of frangipani... the flower which if not wrong is associated to potianak According to beliefs, if you smell the smell as fragrance of frangipani, it means that she is quite a distant away. However, if the smell starts turning into something foul, do be prepared..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 dat is wad me heard too... come to think of it... a bus stop in pasir ris has this tree too... thnk god me dun haf to take bus anymore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 (edited) guys, tell me if this is a hoax. when pic was taken there were only 2 ladies in sight Edited April 2, 2007 by Karoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 (edited) where did you get that pic? sometimes people may forgotten certain objects or people were there when taking pic. The entity looks misty blurry though.At Hospital? Edited April 2, 2007 by Dumber Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 pics of Tyersall Mansion front gate and Punggol house taken over weekend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angdao Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 wah!!!why they like to jump from that block???my block had people jumped b4..that night i just felt uneasy and couldn't sleep at all,first time experienced such things Actually hor, i saw someone jump before right in front of me. If i walked maybe 6 meters to the left abit, i dont think ill be posting here liao. I was walking from 1 block to another block across a grass patch with a group of friends just after soccer. My friend decided to ram the ball real hard suddenly and it hit the pillar and we immediately heard "OI!!!!", we look up thinking the people were scolding us. I was in front of the group, the rest held back each other and say dont watch dont watch, but i was too far from them so they couldnt grab me. So i followed that guy from the floor he jumped to the point he hit the ground. Cant explain the emotion then but i guess i was too shocked. The first thing that went thru my mind was "Is he going to stand up?Aiya, must be some notti guy wanna act hero..." Then i realised, yeah that guy was dead and our soccer ball was quite near him. All of us die also dont want to go retrieve the ball. Only 1 brave soul did coz he was the one who borrowed the ball from another person. Well, we did all we can by calling the police and ambulance. After that, we left. Ah, i told my mum what happened and i guess i was still in a slight daze but she told me "It's ok, not ur fault, u already did ur best to help the guy" Luckily, no nightmares at all. The only thing i got was phobia walking along void deck.I was in secondary school then. Now im already in Uni. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 not a hoax cos u can see the legs of the 3rd lady Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 i chanced upon this show on indonesian tv, about a group of ppl visiting supposedly haunted places and sighting eerie stuff there. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b7b5ly05o7Y u can hear the guy whispering some prayers, and at the background some eerie laughter. watch the door/opening - can see wat seems like a lady in white with long hair appearing true or not, it still gives me the goosebumps when i saw it Bro, the website cannot open liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 guys, tell me if this is a hoax. when pic was taken there were only 2 ladies in sight This pic seems too real to be fake Looks like one of our local hospital Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redlandzer Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 Tyersall mansion! the place i am so interested into ...but cant find it wen i go there to explore....only saw the old french embassy...we walk up then small hill saw some gates...dunno issit tyersall but dun tink so it is oso..then got caught by patrol police car but they say let us go ...and go immediatly. any wae the tyersall mansion now is jus a flat land or wat? heard some arson ate the mansion.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...