Jamesbin Neutral Newbie June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Btw...it comes with the everything? As in those that set up onto the dashboard, SD card with malsing map and etc? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 SD card is not included, but I can help u load the Malsing maps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesbin Neutral Newbie June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Oh...ok ok...will do...i let you know before sat then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 TQ......goodnite... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Hi there, I was told the PDA phone brand Dopod P800W has the GPS system but how reliable as compare to this unit mention here. As I think the phone is very cool like whenever you need a GPS is there, whenever you need a PDA or phone it is also there. Just one piece of unit.Right???? in one part u r right but it depends on the user. some like all-in-ones but some duns cos of the inconveniences n conveniences. anyways it's up to u. for me, i got the mio p550 which is a PDA gps n oso a media player for me n i hv my phone by itself too so as to not get interrupted by phone calls whenever i am using the gps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hellsing Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 After using Nuvi 300 with malsing map, I feel that for people who to need do detail search better buy Garmin set that come with map that cost addition $200. Because malsing map unable to key in for block number or unit number . Garmin map can searching by block number together with street name Another thing is TTS not really important to what i feel directional voice guide is good enough liao Any bro using Nuvi300? Does it being charge when connect to PC USB port? U can charge using usb 2 PC or buy in sim lim square or someting an adaptor 2 connect the cig socket 2 the power socket.I bought it at hoan 4 $10. I dun feel its necessary 2 get the exact blk num coz malsing map guides u 2 the carpark entrance of the cluster of flat..dun tell me u still need a gps 2 guide u 2 the block??? I agree with you bro! I need blk or unit number search because i travel island wide to work! Its very useful when i go to Tuas area where unit & block maybe far from each other! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hellsing Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 For malsingmap, load in the HDB POI and u will be able to search by block nos. Check out www.malsingmaps.com for details. Using the Nuvi 660 now and love the routing engine. Very very fast. I tried to disobey the instruction and the routing engine is able to find me a new route very quickly. Bro! care to share on how to load in HDB POI? I'm not sure how this POI things work Am i right to say that once the HBD POI is loaded into my Nuvi i can search by block number Den this will be great Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyongchi 1st Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Just d/l the gmapsupp.img from the website, copy to your SD card under the garmin folder and you are done. The 9 maps w HDB and Roads POI are all within this img file. U can also copy the 3 alert POIs, namely Redlight Camera alert, ERP alert and speed camera alert into the smae directory. Go to malsingmaps website and explore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holyavartar Clutched June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Help me sell leh... Hi, can pm me how much u letting go ur garmin 310? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 In the classified...$600/= Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kemie Neutral Newbie June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 Haha, same generation lah! Me 1972... I don't think it's determination bro, I love it so much that I cannot do anything else. Honestly, by the age of 7, I already knew that this was what I was going to do in life... U have alot of love even at age of 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hellsing Neutral Newbie June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 Bro! Am i right to say even i download the maps with POI image file i still can't select the ADDRESS function can only use SPELL function??? When i try out Garmin map i can select ADDRESS function! Any solution??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyongchi 1st Gear June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 U can only use 'Spell' function. This is probably the only limitation of the malsingmaps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 hi all, i just bot the 610 & rocks with malsingmaps. The traffic camera & ERP alerts are a nice feature & plus the graphics are cool. Cant wait to test this up north as ive already found some places in KL using the Spell function Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 latest upgrade....660.....shioz!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fkadir Neutral Newbie June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 (edited) Congrats bro. Im using the Nuvi 660 too and its absolutely amazing. Love the bluetooth function with pairs perfectly with my SE800I. 2 thumbs up! Edited June 7, 2007 by Fkadir Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 Ya...thks bro.....big investment...but at nite too bright... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 Nice pic you have there. How did you wire up your Garmin to your car? The wire seems to be wired from the bottom right... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...