San_e_fen_ming Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 Well, i think it is something to do wif politic.... can the director of the concern authorities or the member of the parliment comment on this??? i believed that if the parliment going to debate on tis issue... tt will b exciting to watch. rather than putting the blame on LTA no balls.... or TP this... or TP that.......... If the parliment or office took tis issue seriously, i strongly believed that the enforcement officers would b glad to take up any actions against offenders, b it local or foreigner. we knows tt our enforcement officers are grounded by rules and not like some other countries... suka... suka... says its offence and fine ..... or Kopi money ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 well, it's clear here that who is the victim of another ppls war.....look at how the 2 gahmen were "quarelling" or having "qualms". n then look who suffers.....shld the citizen suffers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 I guess this is a very isolated case ! myself will drive up north on CNY1 with front 66% and rear 25% and hopefully nothing happen !! if you get stopped, ask why? if the farker says it's because of your tints... do the following: 1. smile at him 2. greet him goodbye - say this: f*ck off. 3. wind up your window and speed off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 (edited) Wahz.. Good lehz! Everyone should print a copy and keep in their car. 1) Know your rights when stopped by police <-- Click 2) qte Peraturan bagi kenderaan dan pemandu asing yang memasuki Malaysia adalah berdasarkan Motor Vehicles (International Circulation ) Rules 1967. Walaubagaimanapun peraturan ini dikecualikan kepada kenderaan motor dari Singapura dan Brunei. A. Syarat Kemasukan Kenderaan Persendirian 1.Kenderaan hendaklah berdaftar di negara asal 2.Mempamerkan nombor pendaftaran didalam huruf Roman. (nombor pendaftaran merah dari Thailand tidak dibenarkan masuk) 3.Mempunya perakuan pendaftaran kenderaan dengan terjemahan Bahasa Malaysia atau Inggeris. 4.Mempunya perlindungan insurans Pihak Ketiga.(Insurans Malaysia) 5.Mematuhi peraturan dibawah Kaedah Pembinaan dan Peggunaaan 1959. 6.Cermin depan hendaklah telus cahaya tidak kurang 75% manakala cermin tepi dan belakang hendaklah telus cahaya tidak kurang 50%. 7.Mempunyai lesen memandu dengan terjemahan Bahasa Malaysia atau Inggeris. 8.Penunggang motosikal diwajibkan memakai topi keledar. 9.Pemandu kereta atau van diwajibkan memakai talipinggang keledar. unqte Translation: Rules for Vehicles and Foreign drivers driving into Malaysia is based on Motor Vehicles (International Circulation ) Rules 1967 However, Vehicles from Singapore and Brunei are exempted from this rule. A. Rules for Entry of Foreign Registered Private Vehicles 1. Vehicles must be registered in country of origin. 2. The registration no. of the vehicles must be in Roman characters (Thai Red Plate Vehicles is not allowed). 3. Must carry the official car registration documents either in Malay or English. 4. Must have 3rd party insurance coverage (Malaysian Insurance). 5. Must obey the rules under Construction & Ownership Rule. 6. Windscreen must allow not less than 75% of light while side and back windows not less than 50%. 7. Must have Vehicle driving license in either Malay or English. 8. Motorbike riders must wear Helmets. 9. Vehicles drivers must wear seat belts. Edited February 16, 2007 by DarkLord Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokech34 Clutched February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 Hi there, they showed the article to put in some ringit inside . They will always aim for S/pore cause we will give in most of the time. This is out weak point & that is why I have not been driving there for at least 4 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 Hmmm... I was once stopped by their TP for having white lights... they show me some article written in malay which I could not understand.. probably they are more interested in some undertable money... So I told them my car is legal in Singapore and govern by my country law... If they wish, they could issue a summon and I be gladly pay in JB... Needless to say, no summon issued... Morale of the story... Corruption is very open, I am wondering if anyone knows which authority in Malaysia can we report for corruption.. hmmm =========================== Report it directly to the Prime Ministers Office. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 Actually anybody who enters another country is bound by their laws. And remember "Ignorance is no excuse of the law". Marijuana is legal in some countries & also in some states in the US. Does that mean someone coming from there can take it "legally" in SG. Of course not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 If this is the case then next time, those highly modded Wiras of theirs should also be fined according to Singapore's TP rules ======================= The 3rd brake light is a good example. It is compulsory for cars in MY but not in SG. Last time when MY started this rule, any SG cars without it had to install it if they want to enter MY or risk being fined. I fixed mine b4 I went in. Weather they want to enforce it or not is besides the point. The main thing is it is illegal so they have the right to fine u. SG TP do catch many MY lorries & escort them to a testing centre to check if they exceed the allowable smoke levels. I've seen this many times. Even MY bikes now have to use "low smoke" 2T oil to avoid being caught by our TP. Many MY vehicles r being caught. It's just that we don't see it happening. SG enforcement is much more strict then our neighbour but if their TP want to concentrate on SG cars cos they all look so new & expensive, can we blame them. After all they must think Sporeans r very rich to b able to afford such expensive cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 (edited) My Toyota car, as a standard, the rear screen and windows are already LT 20-23% liao, without any film tinting. So how ah? Should I break my rear windows and screen if caught by TP? ================================= Standard tint got so dark meh??? Oh. I see that some PI cars got very dark tint. But isn't this darker then even what LTA allows? Like this u bought at your own risk & the PI sud have advised u that it cannot pass our LTA rules? So if MY TP is clamping down on these dark windows, maybe u sud not drive in till they start to relax on this then risk going in again? Edited February 16, 2007 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 The TP is jus trying to be funny and trying to look for some kopi $$$. if SG laws allows this, what makes its a nono for MY. i have seen MY car with darker tint than SG one, totally cannot see thru. Wad about the MY cars which super huge exhaust and de-cat, which cause air and sound pollution? those MY cars with illegal turbo lub inside, which becomes dangerous for the car performance, are they baned from SG roads? ======================= I fully agree that our TP sud also book these MY cars which come in with those heavy & obvious mods. I guess they might find it too troublesome to escort these cars to LTA for checking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 Notice most of the Msian cars in Spore, drive very orderly unlike some SG-registered cars hu weave in and out of traffic. ======================== Maybe that's bcos they cannot afford to pay our high fines. In MY if they get caught, just RM30-RM50 can settle compared to our fines of S$150 (RM330) onwards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 - RM20 to enter Msia- Catch OPC drivers for not displaying coupons - Jail for un-chopped passports - Catch tinted cars What's next? ======================== Full body search when entering tru the c'way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 Thats bullsh|t. The car is a singapore registered vehicle. What jurisdiction do they have??? our toothless LTA only knows how to pick on slightly modified local vehicals. shd really book all those smokey 2 strokers which i see plying the KJE and BKE everyday, heavily tinted MY cars and also those with milo tin exhaust then the folks up north can consider i think LTA no balls. They cant. The road traffic rules stipulate that only singapore registered vehicles need to comply with vehicle rules. Thats why we cant force malaysian registered vehicles to permanantly install an IU, but not paying ERP is an offence of the driver so we can fine them =============================== Even a SG registered vehicle does not have to install an IU if does not wish to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 (edited) Deleted Edited February 16, 2007 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiteblackred Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 the best way is not to go malaysia at all! its not worth it...and never will be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 17, 2007 Share February 17, 2007 after done with tinted glass, the next thing they will come after u is the car stickers. after car stickers, they will cook up crap abt voltage stabilizers. expect no end. best dun go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 how come your malay oso so powderful? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 You forgot one more reason. After that it's your face that they go after. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...