inlinesix Hypersonic April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 I did not try d back seat. That is less important 2 me. I tried driver seat & head room clearance was really bad. Then i rem juz like Yaris, there is a lumbar support level on d rite size of seat. When i start 2 lower d seat, head clearance was not that bad. However, i did not lower it 2 max. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hi577 Clutched April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 if i am not mistaken,i was told by the SE at leng kee(not one but 3 of them) all models come with standard sports rims and solar film...r they playin some dirty tactics to make us fork out extra cash by saying solar film is not part of the package? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sq123 Neutral Newbie April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 sports rim included meh? My SE only told me solar film and LS for my G model leh. very confusing leh ... BM can't seem to make up their mind on what's inclusive in the package, everytime I ask, everytime different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hi577 Clutched April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 wat i was been told,all models come wif a standard package of solar film n sports rims.the rest is depends on which model u buy.i guess is not BM is making us confuse but the SE who wan to earn higher comm but ommitting out items in the standard package. so it is best to gather as much info n bargain b4 u sign. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suze Neutral Newbie April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 fr wat i understand, for all new vios it comes with - sports rims - leather seats - 3M solar film no need to top-up additional $$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttp Neutral Newbie April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 Nice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawman123 Neutral Newbie April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 (edited) i tot old vios also come with this , plus a 3+2 years warranty Edited April 3, 2007 by Lawman123 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 even my old 1++ yr car vios is entitled this.. but useless as i need to service and maintained my ride with BM.. else warranty void!! i din take the offer... http://www.borneomotors.com.sg/main/toyotashield.htm look at the second last line Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sq123 Neutral Newbie April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 I think my SE is just blur (becoz she's new, i think.) Now she confirmed it does comes with sports rims, LS and solar film. Plus she's giving me additional discount. if all 3 models comes with these freebies, then who would order E model? Since the difference is not that great, but cost more than $2plus more?!?! BM mispriced? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawman123 Neutral Newbie April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 cash discount? how much? i think this is from their own pocket, that is, from their commission. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carforun Neutral Newbie April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 Not bad looking. But not surprisingly as it's exactly like Belta when the PI shows me before I make decision to buy Axio a few months back. The only 2 things not suitable for me is 1. the speedometers and other indicators are right at the centre of the car and not in front of the driver. So it's kind of inconvenient for me to turn left to look at it. 2. And also the size is a bit small for me as I'm above average height and size so I've choosen Axio over the Belta (or so called New Vios). (I also dropped Mazda 3 although I like it because of the backseat headroom that my hair is touching). But I think many people will still like it especially those not very tall person and the ladies will like the design as there are many curves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 I think the pricing strategy is set by TMAP as the local importer. There is nothing much diff btw J & E. If u decide 2 take E & $$ is an issue, i would advice 2 go J. However, if $$ is not an issue, i would advice 2 go G. I know that there is a $6k diff btw J & G. D major diff 4 me is rear disc brake. Ppl will ask why do u need rear disc brake 4 tis ka? I will tell u that it is ease in service. U could check whether u need 2 replace brake pad whenever u do a tire swap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujul Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 for your info, I'm driving the PI belta. At first the speedometers and the other indicators which are at the centre are kind of incovenient. however now i'm used to it and i feel its better cos they are not blocked by the steering wheel where some cars do. i'm quite tall and big myself, my height is 1.8M and my weight is around 90kg but i have no problems with it. but everyone has its own views. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 (edited) becoz of its massive weight now @ 1,500kg... some 500+kg more than the old vios. using the same old engine found in vios, and G9.. i think the FC is going to be no point getting this vios.. get Axio instead Wow, 1500kg and it is even heavier than my Cerato...Guess there will be no more Flying Vios in future! To that uncle driving the silver Vios along Jurong Town Hall Road, exiting the slip road towards Pandan Garden, you think your Vios is much faster and what is the reason for horning me? If I step hard on my brake, there goes your car frontal area into my hard rear bumper and I can tell you my car only suffers minor scratches unlike yours! Will have to see how well Toyota improve the quality of their cars after they openly appologize for their poor QC these few years! Conclusion, bigger brother=Camry, medium brother=Axio, smaller brother=Vios. Edited April 4, 2007 by Carlover76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Author Share April 4, 2007 not 1500kg is ~1050kg. correction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 It is still heavier than the current Vios which weighs around 970kg and using same engine so guess the pickup and FC will be affected slightly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tehkb Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 Does anyone here going to drive his or her New Vios and hit the road soon ! Keen to hear from the experience / comment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxxwell Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 hmmmmm the means if we dun service with them for 1 time they can void the warranty? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...