Dafansu Turbocharged July 12, 2007 Share July 12, 2007 thought the new vios suspension is different from old one, so fast bc have already? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 want engine to be loud maybe he can get same loud as WRX or EVO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 Den he go buy wrx or evo lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shern25 2nd Gear July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 Anyone has new comments/experience about the new vios, especially from the owners? Is it really a good buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 I am sort of a die hard fan of vios and was looking forward for the new vios. one thing that i really hoping for is that the new vios will be quieter, given that the price is almost same as altis and those cars in this price range that offer quiet cabin ride (e.g. cerato, avante, latio, city, mazda3, kia rio etc). But when the new vios finally come, all the reviews had to mention the same thing: loud engine noise and road noise, maybe even louder than the old vios. just don't understand why they just cannot add in the sound insulation. It's only about $1K more which customers like me are very willing to pay the extra. After driving the old vios for almost 3yrs, i had enough of noisey cabin and my next ride must be a quiet cabin. Looks like I will just wait for the new corolla and see how it match with Civic. My friend also complain abt loud engine of new vios during test drive. In the end he settle for city. Better sound insulation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 I am sort of a die hard fan of vios and was looking forward for the new vios. one thing that i really hoping for is that the new vios will be quieter, given that the price is almost same as altis and those cars in this price range that offer quiet cabin ride (e.g. cerato, avante, latio, city, mazda3, kia rio etc). But when the new vios finally come, all the reviews had to mention the same thing: loud engine noise and road noise, maybe even louder than the old vios. just don't understand why they just cannot add in the sound insulation. It's only about $1K more which customers like me are very willing to pay the extra. After driving the old vios for almost 3yrs, i had enough of noisey cabin and my next ride must be a quiet cabin. Looks like I will just wait for the new corolla and see how it match with Civic. i had a chance to drive a friend's the old vios for 1 day and i totally not impressed with it...... the auto gear jerks so obvious and got sound when i step up the accerlation for overtakings.... engine is damm noisy... the body roll is bad, when i tested doing quick U Turns.... brakes are soft and feel cheapo, more like motorbikes' brakes..... the backseats are crap..... the interiors are reallly cheapo and plain looking.... the steering feels light and got no feelings.... if i had to see/drirve this car everyday, i will be very sian...... i dun think the new vios is gonna to be leaps better than the old one..... its gonna to be more or less the same as old vios... i wont touch vios at all........ makes me feel i'm driving a cheapo car........ and to think that that stupid guy went up to 160km/hr in this crap car and died in the crash..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veryfree Clutched July 22, 2007 Share July 22, 2007 So, it's a Very Impractical Overpriced Sedan (VIOS) afterall. hmm, sounds like a taxi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 22, 2007 Share July 22, 2007 I am totally disappointed by the new Vios. Go test drive yourself. If your expectation not set high, maybe you can accept. As for me, no way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 for me, i find it quite ok at this price :/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thrillman Neutral Newbie July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 TOM YAM SOUP...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 okay la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 for the price you are paying, are you expecting LEXUS sound insulation? not very realistic thinking. VIOS is one of the lower end model in BM's range. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 It is the pricing that is not realistic. IMHO, even the basic lancer can win this vios hands down in terms of value for money and ride quality despite having an old chassis and engine. Tom Yam soup charge like sharks fin soup. Ridiculous. Even the Korean rides fare better than this new vios, I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onlyyouknow Neutral Newbie July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Hi, Got a question on petrol light indicator for the new vios. When will the petrol light indicator start to flash? Meaning how many litres left then start? Yesterday I saw 2 bars left before I started driving and after a few km the indicator start flashing liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 best is left 2bars go top up nv wait for the flashing lights. if left 2bars fuel tank left ard 5-7litres the most. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 somehow due to T brand all still will buy. sales will shows. but I do agreed that Korean rides is getting better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santaclaus Neutral Newbie July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Old vios better ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fkfs9 Neutral Newbie July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 (edited) bro, actually new vios got new vios good lah. 1. Now got self retracting wing mirrors plus got signal light on it. 2. HU can play ipod or plug in any USB player. 3. Electric steering rather than hydralic steering but body is heavier so trade off so shld have the same FC as the old vios. Personally i like electric steering coz no need to sweat so much. My arms bo lat. Bobian. 4. More leg room coz middle dun have the hump thingy in the rear but boot become smaller. Depend on user, some people like to zhao chu (run house) so put alot of furnitures inside then dun say lah, i put one golf bag plus 2 pails still ok mah. Of coz if go ikea must clear up before i go lor. ACtually like i say depend on users lah. Some thing this car not fierce cannot mod but i say this car is smiling at me so maybe got good luck mah. Frowning do bring bad luck rite? Happy better. Tio bo? Price wise, end user pay mah. Why so many ppl buay song the price expensive? Very kwee, mai buay lor. Ding ding dong dong here whack here whack there no good lah. Free, jio me out lim beer liang abit.. Too hot no gd for body. So I say mai whack this car so terok lah. One man's meat is one man's poison. Cheers! Edited July 24, 2007 by Fkfs9 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...