WARNING!!! WARNING!!! WARNING!!!

Dfx16

I am at the other corner, nearer to HG Mall. [;)]

This morning as I was leaving carpark at 0729h, I saw the ROV roding v slowly into carpark of 422 & 423 and was looking around searching for "something"...

I guessed he came with target already in his mind

There is another loud bassy Harley Davidson that is doing the same damage also but this biker is more bo-chap and keeps setting off a few alarms every night.

He bo chap cos his loud bassy Harley note is trademark,complain oso no use laugh.gif

The boom boom sound is music to my ears since I'm sort of a Harley fan myself. Can't say the same for some hyper-sensitive car alarms......I think the MSCP sort of provides some reverbration for such low bassy sounds, thus increasing the omph!. [sweatdrop]

If TP really waiting for driver then it's damn stupid. TP can only pass the car nos to LTA and request the car goes for inspection where LTA send the letter to car owner.

As long as the car is parked and engine not start, TP can't do anything. I dun think the TP is for illegal mods reason.

Maybe he is aiming to catch OPC chiong-er also. Last week i saw this OPC car paste coupon on the window screen.

KNN, its last week's date. I think the owner paste for show nia. Hoping if TP appears opposite direction cant see properly, will assume his coupon is valid.

Beri the hiong man. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

wah..knn..if the owner go holiday..come back 1 week later..the TP gg wait ther?

might as well clamp or take pics of illegal mod if visible,then shoot summon letter...

alamak...wait like tis..waste public fund..

I doubt its mod, could be:

1) Hit & Run

2) Criminal activities

Your area got syndicate sia!...

I am at the other corner, nearer to HG Mall. [;)]

This morning as I was leaving carpark at 0729h, I saw the ROV roding v slowly into carpark of 422 & 423 and was looking around searching for "something"...

I guessed he came with target already in his mind

Check PM [;)]

Like that also can?! [shocked]

could be other things like invalid/expired rd tax or outstanding fines?

btw, how to tell if the wrx is illegally modded just by looking on the outside or hearing it? if the xos is not those extremely loud ones, there are LTA approved ones available too.

ROV can just anyhow ask to check ppl's car? don't we have our rights? [:/]

Are you sure it is about illegal mod.? Or could it be concerning with other matter?

TP looking for the fastest car so that when the f1 circuit comes up, the wrx will be the safety car liao...hence tp waiting for the driver to invite him to lane 8 for dyno... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Way way off the mark Dude! It has got to be better than the one that the F1 is currently using - M/Benz SL55 AMG.

I suspect the owner might have made his oredi LOUD car even louder.

Cos some idiots just like to hao-lian....inside neighbourhood liao still want to rev the engine. Scare nobody know he is around.

I see so many of these typical drivers liao. O-be-good TP waiting for him. [:p][:p][:p]

Yes espeically hate it when pple around my estate driving rex/evo revving very loudly in the middle of the night with their aftermarket exhaust mods. Damn irritating!

Maybe he is aiming to catch OPC chiong-er also. Last week i saw this OPC car paste coupon on the window screen.

KNN, its last week's date. I think the owner paste for show nia. Hoping if TP appears opposite direction cant see properly, will assume his coupon is valid.

Beri the hiong man. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Wa like that if he is caught, he will surely get the maximum 20K fine or even a jail term. Coz trying to cheat is much worst than not putting th OPC coupon @ all.

Could be residents there complain about the on-going carpark race. [sly]

To all Bros and Siss, this not only happen here.... my plc also. [:|]

Since last yr already saw TP keep circling around carparks around my blks in West Coast area, in the morning especially. At first I thought someone escape from TP and hide around (evo or skyline too fast for them? [sly] ). But later, I realise this not the case. They came very very often. Think TP change their routine liao. Maybe they bio various Forums for various thread on various modification advice [sly][:p][lipsrsealed]

This morning happen again.... I was driving out of carpark lot, TP while riding pass keep looking at me new Latio. Think he jealous [sweatdrop] . I was wondering Y he riding in the carpark when he should be out catching speedster...... [sweatdrop]

Like that also can?! [shocked]

could be other things like invalid/expired rd tax or outstanding fines?

btw, how to tell if the wrx is illegally modded just by looking on the outside or hearing it? if the xos is not those extremely loud ones, there are LTA approved ones available too.

ROV can just anyhow ask to check ppl's car? don't we have our rights? [:/]

They have the right to stop you and inspect your car on the spot if they suspect anything.

Anyway a lot of things are illegal. It's only whether they want to catch or not.

Eyelids are considered as masking of headlights.

A lot of ppl also have opaque film on their quattro windows (those triangular windows at the rear doors). That is also illegal.

ROV is ROV, TP is TP. Think some of you are confused and linking the two together. They are totally separate organisations. ROV under LTA and TP under SPF. But ROV are ex police officers who still have valid police powers, just that they use them for different purposes.

If it's an ROV waiting there, it cannot be for any criminal activities which are under the scope of the TP. Anyway if they are out to catch a criminal, they won't just send one lone guy on a bike.

And also, does TP carry a digicam with them on their rounds? I haven't seen any TP whip out a digicam before. Only ROV.

tink the dondrift guy will come and post about ur signatures again....

btw, rov so free noting to do ah?? wait below carpark somemore... like CID waiting to raid a house of gambling den... [laugh]

Thats exactly what they're paid to do bro.

Think TP change their routine liao. Maybe they bio various Forums for various thread on various modification advice

This isn't new...tt's why it's better to zip about such things in a public domain. [lipsrsealed]