WARNING!!! WARNING!!! WARNING!!!

Dfx16

Dont illegal mod your ride!!! [sweatdrop]

Photo shoot at all angles of the REX!!!

My guess ROV is waiting for the driver as he is standing there for more than 1/2hr!!!

DSC00286.jpg

DSC00287.jpg

DSC00288.jpg

must show they deserve the pay hike mah....pay go up 5-8%, the amount of revenue they bring in up 20-30% maybe.......... [sweatdrop]

Could be someone from the neighbourhood who lodged a complaint. My friend's car with a not very loud exhuast kena before. Kena summoned to LTA Lane 8...

So they have to catch you Actually driving the illegal car in order to confidently catch you on the spot?

Just spotting a illegal modified car in the carpark is of no use for the police, as the owner can claim he only use tow truck to tow his car and never drive on the road. Even if the owner received a LTA Lane8 inspection letter, there will be time to change back all the illegal mods(abit leychay for the owner).

Hmmm......

Wah!! Like tat also can har!!!

But funny leh, most performance mods are under the bonnet, exterior can only see bodykits, tinting, headlights, wheels, suspension maybe....

What is there to catch hugh??? Unless, the car made an offence on the road, TP only managed to jot down number, then followed to the driver's address...but that is quite bo liao also, can just send letter...

Ok.....here comes the question I have always want to ask.

Is modification in itself illegal, or driving a illegal modified vehicel on public road illegal?

Is parking a car with illegal modification in HDB/public carpark illegal?

Of coruse I learn from my brother who served in the army "its only illegal when you get caught". But I don't want to go along this line of argument, since this is very much true too.

What I want to know is when can the authorities procercute you for illegal mods, at what stage and scenario.

I see so many modified cars at Ubi and Alexandra workshop, all with licence plate, but I think they use the car for racing in Malaysia. I mean if the ROV/LTA were to go there, they will hit jackpot!! But I beileve there is some technical argument that LTA/ROV do not summon those car workshops....

Edited by Liping24

tink the dondrift guy will come and post about ur signatures again....

btw, rov so free noting to do ah?? wait below carpark somemore... like CID waiting to raid a house of gambling den... [laugh]

So they have to catch you Actually driving the illegal car in order to confidently catch you on the spot?

Just spotting a illegal modified car in the carpark is of no use for the police, as the owner can claim he only use tow truck to tow his car and never drive on the road. Even if the owner received a LTA Lane8 inspection letter, there will be time to change back all the illegal mods(abit leychay for the owner).

Hmmm......

Wah...U think the TP is 3-year old kid har ????? TP oredi wait so long, sure damn tu-lan....dont think the TP will mind escorting his car straight for LTA inspection. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

I suspect the owner might have made his oredi LOUD car even louder.

Cos some idiots just like to hao-lian....inside neighbourhood liao still want to rev the engine. Scare nobody know he is around.

I see so many of these typical drivers liao. O-be-good TP waiting for him. [:p][:p][:p]

Ok.....here comes the question I have always want to ask.

Is modification in itself illegal, or driving a illegal modified vehicel on public road illegal?

Is parking a car with illegal modification in HDB/public carpark illegal?

Of coruse I learn from my brother who served in the army "its only illegal when you get caught". But I don't want to go along this line of argument, since this is very much true too.

What I want to know is when can the authorities procercute you for illegal mods, at what stage and scenario.

I see so many modified cars at Ubi and Alexandra workshop, all with licence plate, but I think they use the car for racing in Malaysia. I mean if the ROV/LTA were to go there, they will hit jackpot!! But I beileve there is some technical argument that LTA/ROV do not summon those car workshops....

I think as long a REGISTERED car with illegal mods, can be be caught liao.