Is car curtain LTA friendly?

Kelpie

1. I think tinted windows still not good enough during very hot weather especially for the rear cabin.

2. I wonder whether car curtains can be used legally?

Thanks for comment.

Regards,

I believed curtain is worst than fitted with dark tinted films as it obscured driver's view too. I have seen many truck and lorries having those curtain which block their views. And cause near accidents when changing lanes, coz failing to check blind spots. [sweatdrop][thumbsdown]

i was trying to make my own 5% plastic cover for my windows.

It's something like those black net with a plastic suction at the middle. Instead of the black net, change to a black solid plastic film. Then suck on the window and have that 'tinted' window effect from far.

Wondering if it's legal. unsure.gif

1. I think tinted windows still not good enough during very hot weather especially for the rear cabin.

2. I wonder whether car curtains can be used legally?

Thanks for comment.

Regards,

i wonder if they close the curtain to drive,can they see the side mirrors?

i had seen a few reckless drivers with their curtain closed.unimpressed.gif

make har...

try spraying those netting with black paint then lacquer it... shd have the full effect you wanted...

BTW, what is your purpose for that? actually you can try to cut those 3mm thin acrylic to shape of your window, then use that to slide in... taper off the edge to eat into the groove of your window.

BTW, confirm not legal if it's on the road. .....

I believed curtain is worst than fitted with dark tinted films as it obscured driver's view too. I have seen many truck and lorries having those curtain which block their views. And cause near accidents when changing lanes, coz failing to check blind spots. [sweatdrop][thumbsdown]

[nod][nod][nod]

Agree 100%.

those netting are illegal ?

not tape, just cut the shape of the window size and use the sucker from those black netting and suck in the middle of window.

I kena b4 from ROV. My windows were 10% liao den i still had curtains. I kena for my windows(obviously), as for curtains, the nice MR ROV just commented "FYI, curtains r also illegal u know?" Den of cos act blur with a big "HUH?!! REALLY HUH?!!" I argued dat LTA states "fixed" shades r not allowed n never say anything bout curtains, n i oso pointed out my cartains can easily detach via the rails so considered not "fixed" mah.... Well, lesson learnt is nvr argue with them la.. [laugh]

When going for reinspection of vehicle, VICOM inspector told me its ilegal too n "adviced" me to take out... he say he won fault me on dat but said "I already warned u liao huh"

Could be legal i guess..

Else.. Why does maybach use it..

Can sit in Maybach are confirmed those VIP, TP won't dare to touch them one la..

Ya lor already say MAYBACH leh, the person in the MAybach will have enuf money to drown the ROV in lor.... anyway if it comes stock den no need ask liao.

Edited by Thefear