Silver Alfa

Yeshe

yes, the driver of silver alfa SFW3*%9, what are you thinking of? if you not happy can meet out and we can settle.

at about 2000hr after right turn from commonwealth ave west into toh guan, i was on the extreme right lane and a black cefiro was on the left of me, with you BEHIND the black cefiro. after the right turn, i have to filter to the left with less than 100m into the jurong east st 21 to IMM. i signal my intention after the right turn and you refuse to give way even though i m in front of you and edging through with the cefiro already very close to me. you not happy i filter in front of you, you can knock into me lor!! scare ah, got $$ buy alfa scare no $$ repair issit? you horn and hi beam after i turn into Jurong East St 21. with the queue on single lane st 21 turning into IMM, i still exercise courtesy to keep right and let you through on the left. when you come by, you stare at me. if not happy, can come down and we settle, no need to show me faces. alfa very FnF issit ??? you think conti car Big F ah? SG is already so small, with junctions every 200-300m, with inconsiderate drivers like you no wonder everyday got accident.. knnz [furious][whip][rifle]

I think there are 2 lanes for the right turn at that junction.

Maybe you can keep in the correct lane when you make the turn next time.

'Big' cars again...

Just yesterday, my hubby was turning right from Bendemeer to PIE. Right when the lanes began to merge, this Mark X who was on our right behind us sped up to squeeze ahead of us. Like that still nvm. Later, the lane split to Kallang Way or PIE and for the PIE one, it's 2 merging lanes again. This time we were on the right lane with the Mark X on the left lane in front of us and all clear in front of him. This was way before the 2 lanes began to merge. He saw us travelling faster than him and just as we were coming to pass him, he purposely drove a little past the dividing line, just crossing into our lane and preventing us from going ahead of him. What an arse!

yes, you are right, i was first to reach that junction and since the left side lane can go straight or right, i decide not to block any traffic in case any cars wanna go straight. guess that gesture was not appreciated and in the future, i will hack care and hog the left of a right turn lane even if the right side is empty.

of cos i m not better lah, he driving alfa leh...

maybe ahbengdriver wanna recruit me in his club hor

yes, the driver of silver alfa SFW3*%9, what are you thinking of? if you not happy can meet out and we can settle.

at about 2000hr after right turn from commonwealth ave west into toh guan, i was on the extreme right lane and a black cefiro was on the left of me, with you BEHIND the black cefiro. after the right turn, i have to filter to the left with less than 100m into the jurong east st 21 to IMM. i signal my intention after the right turn and you refuse to give way even though i m in front of you and edging through with the cefiro already very close to me. you not happy i filter in front of you, you can knock into me lor!! scare ah, got $$ buy alfa scare no $$ repair issit? you horn and hi beam after i turn into Jurong East St 21. with the queue on single lane st 21 turning into IMM, i still exercise courtesy to keep right and let you through on the left. when you come by, you stare at me. if not happy, can come down and we settle, no need to show me faces. alfa very FnF issit ??? you think conti car Big F ah? SG is already so small, with junctions every 200-300m, with inconsiderate drivers like you no wonder everyday got accident.. knnz [furious][whip][rifle]

ahh yh

relax man ... he must have a bad hair day ... did you notice his head ... botak

no, he not botak, but he seems to have an elite face like this [scholar]

thats why he thought the road belongs to him [hur]

yo sis,

somehow there will be drivers that drive like they own the road. these drivers will also think that their ride is super good, can cup corner, sneeze here n there with ease, in short with no consideration of other road users. sometimes i think that as long as i do my part to be a considerate road user, others will appreciate, however its never enough.

yes, you are right, i was first to reach that junction and since the left side lane can go straight or right, i decide not to block any traffic in case any cars wanna go straight. guess that gesture was not appreciated and in the future, i will hack care and hog the left of a right turn lane even if the right side is empty.

Good intentions but bad execution - next time please just take the proper lane from the start - as a fellow driver familiar with that junction, I rather you take the outer turning lane than to try and cut in later.

your problem, very common and easy.

since u are the 1st car, just step on your accelerator and pick up faster and then as u are the 1st thru the bend, signal left and filter left lor.

why bother to pace the cefiro? just pick up fast and switch lanes since u r the 1st.

then if really cannot, just let the alfa pass and then filter behind him lor. just slow down with your left signal on, the cars behind can see and will understand.

then filter left when u got chance.

actually is a very simple and common thing leh :)

but nvm just let it out and forget about it. no accident or injury or damage.

nvm..

'Big' cars again...

Just yesterday, my hubby was turning right from Bendemeer to PIE. Right when the lanes began to merge, this Mark X who was on our right behind us sped up to squeeze ahead of us. Like that still nvm. Later, the lane split to Kallang Way or PIE and for the PIE one, it's 2 merging lanes again. This time we were on the right lane with the Mark X on the left lane in front of us and all clear in front of him. This was way before the 2 lanes began to merge. He saw us travelling faster than him and just as we were coming to pass him, he purposely drove a little past the dividing line, just crossing into our lane and preventing us from going ahead of him. What an arse!

let it be.

u see, since u have no intention to damage either your car or his car, and in such a case, if u r game for it you can harrass him as well by blocking him etc. its not as if he will kill u.........at most just accident and damage. small cars also can harass big cars.

but believeing that u are a sensible fella, just fall back, change lane, on your music louder and enjoy the ride.

star into your husband's face and tell him how handsome he is and concentrate on him instead.

then enjoy the ride home :) no need to get angry one.

I know that place too. The Alfa driver probably wanted you to use the correct lane to turn left instead of forcing your way in, as if you were cutting queue. I've been through the Alfa's position a few times in the past, and I was certainly pissed of that people just can't be bothered to use the proper lane. Even if it's the first time there, why can't they signal and wait for the rest on the correct lane to move off before following at the back? Already on the wrong lane and still insist on cutting in. That's probably what angered the Alfa driver.

Your intention not to hold up traffic going straight is to be commended. [thumbsup] Maybe, just not for this junction. [;)] Anyway, if both of you were to sit down and talk about it, you'll realise it's nothing more than a misunderstanding.

relag bro. but dun anyhow say conti big F or what not...

shoot the driver... not the car. [flowerface]

I frequently go IMM, and know the junction you talking about.... But I usually stick to the 2nd lane from right (i.e. can go straight or turn right) but always switch on turning signal in advance because as you've mentioned, just 100 m away need to make a left turn into IMM.... And given the traffic situation on the road leading into IMM, it is rather crowded at times....

Nice gesture, but not practical. tongue.gif