Silver Alfa

Yeshe

something i don't understand..... is it that the ONLY way to filter to another lane is to cut IN FRONT of another car, and not behind it?

in this case, since the alpha driver did not want to give way, the TS cld not filter left by going behind the alpha driver?

but the 2 split lanes towards PIE are quite narrow...it is very commmon that cars will tend to drive towards the centre line especially big cars like Mark X..but you were the one at the scene,maybe you are right that he did it purposely..

thks for the reminder about keeping on the correct lane at this junction, i will definitely bear that in mind. again, to all bros that mentioned about why i didnt filter in after the alfa. simply because the alfa was behind left side of me, if i need to filter in after him, i will have to brake pretty hard.

just to clarify, i did not even cut queue as i was first to reach the junction. simply saying, i did not expect the alfa need to be so FnF.

sorry bro, conti cars are good cars, but some drivers with an elite "i own all" face associated with them, no choice sometimes go overboard also accidentally shoot the car [:|]

your avatar v cute lei!!!!!! [:)][:)] btw ya poor thing he's nid to vent out lah must have been really bad situation and been given a really FF by dat car dats y fed up..poor thing ah [:(] or else he wont talk about it one.. [flowerface]

You should have stick to the left lane when you know you have to change lane to filter left into IMM less than 100m after you turn. That road is a very short distance to filter, staying on the right lane will get you a lot of horns when you try to change lane. For me, sorry, I wont give way to you. You oughta stay in the left lane than right. That road is damn crowded!

Edited by Kaer

thks for the reminder about keeping on the correct lane at this junction, i will definitely bear that in mind. again, to all bros that mentioned about why i didnt filter in after the alfa. simply because the alfa was behind left side of me, if i need to filter in after him, i will have to brake pretty hard.

just to clarify, i did not even cut queue as i was first to reach the junction. simply saying, i did not expect the alfa need to be so FnF.

gave u the solution already u never pay attention.

since u were the 1st car, just accelerate more, pick up and filter left in front of the cefiro lor.

what is stopping u? yours is a small car? like 600 cc or something? unless of course the cefiro also pick up very fast, but in this case, i think not leh.

its just plain simple that ur pick up speed was leisurely(my guess)

nxt time, pick up faster and be the 1st to change lanes. (its ok. all u need is to kena such incidents more often, then u will know that picking up fast from a standstill is a very good habit. allows u room to do what u like.)

but the 2 split lanes towards PIE are quite narrow...it is very commmon that cars will tend to drive towards the centre line especially big cars like Mark X..but you were the one at the scene,maybe you are right that he did it purposely..

Precisely. It's very narrow. Otherwise if it happened on normal road lanes and he just cut into our lane, we can still manage to squeeze past. He was driving just past the dividing lines on our side.

He did it just as we approached his rear, causing us to have to slow down. Obviously, there was a huge space on the left of his car since he was eating into ours. It was some way before the 2 lanes merged, so he had ample time to notice that he was eating into our lane and hindering a vehicle behind unless he doesn't check his mirrors at all. And he continued hogging both lanes all the way til the lanes finally merged. Do you think he did it on purpose?

let it be.

u see, since u have no intention to damage either your car or his car, and in such a case, if u r game for it you can harrass him as well by blocking him etc. its not as if he will kill u.........at most just accident and damage. small cars also can harass big cars.

I am well aware that small cars can harrass big cars in their own way. Thanx for your good intentions in telling me this. [;)]

but believeing that u are a sensible fella, just fall back, change lane, on your music louder and enjoy the ride.

We did that the first time when he dangerously squeezed past us at the first merging of lanes. In case you aren't familiar with that particular road, there are two lane mergings before you finally enter the PIE. Didn't even bother to horn or highbeam, just let it past. The second time he tried to play punk was when I really got p*ssed off.

He drive chiong so fast and hiong to cut us at the first merging for f**k when he's bumbling along before the 2nd merging. Then when he saw us coming faster than him, instead of speeding up himself if he's so unhappy to let us overtake, he hogged the whole road so that we had to bumble along behind him.

Anyway would've loved to change lanes and get on my way, problem is he was hogging the 2-lane rd. Can't fall back and change lanes even if we wanted to.

Similar to TS's encounter, these drivers of 'big' cars just cannot stomach it if someone goes ahead of them.

yo bro,

i agree with wat u say. too bad, i was with my family and i do not wanna to do a full throttle and cut left into jurong east st 21, nothing going to stop me if i m alone. the cefiro coincidently was also picking off fast after the turn, so i was left with the option of pacing him and filtering behind him. never expect a FnF alfa following...

anyway, next time i will take the 2nd lane even if i hog the traffic going forward for this junction.

maybe you filter into his lane abruptly and he had to jam or hit his brake? or your signal came the same time you filter in, and he was caught by surprise?

then probably he got pissed..

there's always 2 side of the story.. good if the alfa guy is also in the forum to clear the air wink.gif

i signalled the moment i turned right and i filter through smoothly allowing him enough time to react, but he chose to speed up. in any case, i would really like to see him come in forum and explain. my whole family was onboard, if i choose to cut in abruptly, i would have floored my acelerator after turn and cut in left in front of cefiro leow.

liddat ah.. probably its the typical sg mentality.. huge ego and dun give way.. sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Solar

fair enough but let it be la.

your whole family safe is more than enough :)

btw, if u really need to hog the other lane, then so be it. it won't inconvenience others much and by doing so, u will put yourself in a better position to go to imm.

i still say why imm dun charge for the entry. charging for entry will really sieve out those who really need to shop vs those who just go there with nothing beter to do.

now we have to squeeze with those eat finish nothing to do ppl when we real shoppers wanna go do some serious shopping:(

i live quite close there and go to imm quite often so yes, i know what u mean :)

relax.