Rickster 5th Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 Frankly, I still believe in what happen on the road, stay on the road. there isn't a need to come to a forum and rant about, and with details somemore. want to post car number, they shd post their own 1st as well and let people make a sound judgment. As for car make, it's also another funny thingy. When it's conti or bigger car, people like to bash. Green eye monster.. ya, I know Shrek is back but he's cute.. green eye monster is not shrek. Tis I have to agree...judging from many postings in MCF, I've always seen pple bashing the rich for their so called "elite-ness" and those who drive expensive cars as being "show off, big ego bla bla bla" - Just becos they seems to have done something wrong on the road. I can't really remember when did someone bash someone driving a china/MY/kor car? Somehow the world seems to have a warped thinking that being: Rich &/or successful = Bad, selfish, proud Poor &/or not so successful = Holy man, good people, considerate, heart of gold....etc etc In short, its a sin to be rich. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crummytyre Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 "Rich &/or successful = Bad, selfish, proud Poor &/or not so successful = Holy man, good people, considerate, heart of gold....etc etc" Reminds me of Nietzsche's theory on the strategy the weak/poor uses to excuse their continued existence. Interesting but depressing read. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scottycam Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 yes, you are right, i was first to reach that junction and since the left side lane can go straight or right, i decide not to block any traffic in case any cars wanna go straight. guess that gesture was not appreciated and in the future, i will hack care and hog the left of a right turn lane even if the right side is empty. Good intentions but bad execution - next time please just take the proper lane from the start - as a fellow driver familiar with that junction, I rather you take the outer turning lane than to try and cut in later. bro, sometimes when someone in unfamiliar places, we tend to end up on wrong lanes of turning lanes...i went to IMM for the first time too a few days ago and i also ended up on wrong turning lane...but luckily this time ppl gave way to me when i signalled.cheers to tat guy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cantona156 Clutched June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 (edited) I guess ... maybe they had poor childhood...always kena bullied by bigger boys when they were young. That's why have such mentality. Edited June 15, 2007 by Cantona156 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 did u speed up at all? or u NEVER speed up to try n cut him off? very big difference between the two. if u sped up, u lost. just live with it. try ur horning and high beam stunt up north if u got such big bola if u did jam brake and never speed up to cut him off, then it's the other guys fault. i will never know and it doesn't bother me anyway. only u two know what truly happened. anyway, whether u are right or wrong, let's close the case n move on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 You shd have met my kind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cantona156 Clutched June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 did i say i drive a tucson?? ( no offense to tucson owners ) some bros who know me here knows wat car i drive. it was my mistake to target at conti cars in the 1st post as i was still fuming at tat time. so sorry to all conti or alfa owners. by the way, i can afford a conti car anytime, so thks for suggesting if i have inferiority complex. So which humble 'small' car are you driving then? I suppose it can't be too small since you have carefully avoided giving this info. if u dont not know about that area that i m refering to, then i do not blame you. i agreed with wat u said, but there is no before 100m option. anyway, each of us have our own PoV, so peace out. Regardless of any area ...you can always filter EARLY. Perhaps you should stop giving yourself lame excuses. You were wrong. Let's apologise and move on. Peace with you too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 It's big enough to pace the cefiro with a taxi and myself following "FnF" half a car length behind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lplate Neutral Newbie June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 No offence but there some many asses on e roads. Should u understand wat is an italian engine, e RIGHT thing to do is to rev hard & get out of trouble. I'm a P-plate and i get so many jokers trying to bang or let me bang them. Jam brake for everyone of these jokers and get banged inreturn? Wat i normally do is to rev and get to e side of e joker and hold him/her till him/her get pissed off and cut them off somewhere where they LL have to slow down. Else i'll just show off my middle finger. To many of u guys, i may be a moron but fact is there so many jokers on e roads that e only way is defensive driving. And well i always try to stay away from Nissan drivers, scare of wat they might do for e sake of perhaps improving FC? No joke!! Several of my friends share e same sentiments. There were 3 occasions i got pushed by Alfas anyway. But it's sure fun reving w them. Yup anyway knowing it's unlikely i can beat them with my 1.4 N.A Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 Tks for your advice, I travel up north frequently. But I'll do the same "stunt" again to advoid accident. What if our SUV here do the same trick and post no. plate openly to "come out settle" up north? He'll find bullet at his front gate. Please read his post carefully. There's room for his SUV to accelerate ahead of us, but he choose pace the cefiro and squeeze in b'cos his family were onboard. There's the best part: why he didnt expect the Cefiro to gave way in the very first place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 i understand how u feel cos its happen b4 to me & for the life of me i don't know why the guy still wana filter when there's hardly any room. i've even done it myself to others. there was once i just filtered to right lane as my mirrors were clear. then i heard this loud horn. oops...u noe wat i mean. but i try to understand each has his pov. the suv came in at yr side mirror. maybe his view was different. yea, its normal to lose yr cool. i would too. i suppose my final conclusion is no one's wrong. and writing in forum and publishing numbers is quite redundant. but mayb this is his only avenue of expression...whatever... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowpoke156 Neutral Newbie June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 After so many replies from sensible headed forumers, that loser still thinks he's right. No point talking to an idiot, go out and FNF with more SUVs! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 16, 2007 Author Share June 16, 2007 So which humble 'small' car are you driving then? I suppose it can't be too small since you have carefully avoided giving this info. small or big is not a concern in this situation. if you are really interested on wat car i drive, u can search the forum and you should find some answers. Regardless of any area ...you can always filter EARLY. Perhaps you should stop giving yourself lame excuses. You were wrong. Let's apologise and move on. Peace with you too. because before 100m, its a turn. no need for excuse. cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 Pal, this will be my final post to you. Don't challenge anyone "COME OUT & SETTLE" openly if you are not game enough for it. These words carry some weight, esp up north. You leave yourself no room to wrap things up easily. Whatever your pov, keep it to yourself and move on. Peace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lplate Neutral Newbie June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 NSH? How bout some B-roads? Should be even less time consuming to end e race Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 17, 2007 Author Share June 17, 2007 Pal, this will be my final post to you. Don't challenge anyone "COME OUT & SETTLE" openly if you are not game enough for it. These words carry some weight, esp up north. You leave yourself no room to wrap things up easily. Whatever your pov, keep it to yourself and move on. Peace those word were hash, and used during the heat of things. its not a challenge but i view it as an opportunity to resolve things. we can still "come out & settle", over kopi perhaps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 I think u got the whole thing mixed up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 yes, the driver of silver alfa SFW3*%9, what are you thinking of? if you not happy can meet out and we can settle. at about 2000hr after right turn from commonwealth ave west into toh guan, i was on the extreme right lane and a black cefiro was on the left of me, with you BEHIND the black cefiro. after the right turn, i have to filter to the left with less than 100m into the jurong east st 21 to IMM. i signal my intention after the right turn and you refuse to give way even though i m in front of you and edging through with the cefiro already very close to me. you not happy i filter in front of you, you can knock into me lor!! scare ah, got $$ buy alfa scare no $$ repair issit? you horn and hi beam after i turn into Jurong East St 21. with the queue on single lane st 21 turning into IMM, i still exercise courtesy to keep right and let you through on the left. when you come by, you stare at me. if not happy, can come down and we settle, no need to show me faces. alfa very FnF issit ??? you think conti car Big F ah? SG is already so small, with junctions every 200-300m, with inconsiderate drivers like you no wonder everyday got accident.. knnz relag bro. but dun anyhow say conti big F or what not... shoot the driver... not the car. Alfa cars costs 3 times more than my lancer....they are definately a bigger fark. But its the car big F hor, not the driver. hah.. if liddat merc and bmw super duper extreme big fark lo... on the contrary, there are drivers who can afford driving big fark cars and still can stinge on coupons, petrol, tyres and maintenance. can also join long queue for freebies even! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...