Yeshe Turbocharged April 22, 2007 Author Share April 22, 2007 anyway i already cool down since yesterday. talking abt IMM, i think they should start charge parking soon, the entry barriers are all ready to be activated. parking is pretty challenging there and bound to see some conflicts when come to snatching precious lots i believe the business will not be affect even if they start charging for the parking. funny thing is, there are alot of office people that works nearby but park in IMM. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stivo Neutral Newbie April 22, 2007 Share April 22, 2007 exactly... i was thinking along the same line as well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie April 22, 2007 Share April 22, 2007 yo sis, somehow there will be drivers that drive like they own the road. these drivers will also think that their ride is super good, can cup corner, sneeze here n there with ease, in short with no consideration of other road users. sometimes i think that as long as i do my part to be a considerate road user, others will appreciate, however its never enough. Cannot think like that. One more considerate driver on the roads, it's one more that makes a difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super4 Clutched April 23, 2007 Share April 23, 2007 eh sawwy i tot he was just looking at his tummy... didnt realize ................... but da baby still cute lah He's definitely not looking at his tummy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie April 23, 2007 Share April 23, 2007 (edited) Just curious...... Do you give way EVERY SINGLE TIME when someone signals and wants to cut into your lane? Regardless of the other vehicle is a Taxi, Lorry, Van, Bus, Car, Bike, etc. Edited April 23, 2007 by Cool_jazz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear April 23, 2007 Share April 23, 2007 yes, the driver of silver alfa SFW3*%9, what are you thinking of? if you not happy can meet out and we can settle. at about 2000hr after right turn from commonwealth ave west into toh guan, i was on the extreme right lane and a black cefiro was on the left of me, with you BEHIND the black cefiro. after the right turn, i have to filter to the left with less than 100m into the jurong east st 21 to IMM. i signal my intention after the right turn and you refuse to give way even though i m in front of you and edging through with the cefiro already very close to me. you not happy i filter in front of you, you can knock into me lor!! scare ah, got $$ buy alfa scare no $$ repair issit? you horn and hi beam after i turn into Jurong East St 21. with the queue on single lane st 21 turning into IMM, i still exercise courtesy to keep right and let you through on the left. when you come by, you stare at me. if not happy, can come down and we settle, no need to show me faces. alfa very FnF issit ??? you think conti car Big F ah? SG is already so small, with junctions every 200-300m, with inconsiderate drivers like you no wonder everyday got accident.. knnz Never understood people like you. What has it gotta do with the car? like as if driving an alfa is wrong What about the masses of drones on the roads that do silly things? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 So, you are that joker huh? 1st of all, what u wana settle? Play pai kia ah? Wana Dim Li Tao ar? Wana put time put place issit? BUAY SONG PANG LO LAI LOR 2nd, I was half a car length behind that Cefiro which was slowing down AND already inside the filter lane WITH a taxi following closely behide me, u expect me jam brake??? 3rd: YES, u did turn on your signal, but your farking fat ass was still beside my right mirror yet u make your move and THAT'S WHY i blast my horn. Oh ya, just for the rest to know, u came all the way from the middle lane ya? 4th: *with inconsiderate drivers like you no wonder everyday got accident* I thought i saw a P plate on your top right hand corner? Conti car NO BIG F, your driving really sux! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 problem is, i did manage to cut in, so he buay song... That's b'cos you are in a collision course with me. I've already applied brakes, but the Cefiro were braking too. Oh BTW, if u intend to cut in, PLEASE SPEED UP AND CUT IN! NOT CUTTING IN WHILE BRAKING! You did manage to cut in cos i've let u do so by e-brake ya? And I've horn n highbeam u WHILE u squeezing in ya? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 no, he not botak, but he seems to have an elite face like this thats why he thought the road belongs to him I don't own the road, but I got the RIGHT OF WAY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 I know that place too. The Alfa driver probably wanted you to use the correct lane to turn left instead of forcing your way in, as if you were cutting queue. I've been through the Alfa's position a few times in the past, and I was certainly pissed of that people just can't be bothered to use the proper lane. Even if it's the first time there, why can't they signal and wait for the rest on the correct lane to move off before following at the back? Already on the wrong lane and still insist on cutting in. That's probably what angered the Alfa driver. Your intention not to hold up traffic going straight is to be commended. Maybe, just not for this junction. Anyway, if both of you were to sit down and talk about it, you'll realise it's nothing more than a misunderstanding. Hi, It's a 3 lane + a filter lane. Following the white marking from the juction, this SUV driver should have stay at lane 3 in the 1st place. He cut across 2 lane n effectivity EAT into mine at the filter lane, impressive huh? Maybe conti car nice to eat ba? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 of cos i m not better lah, he driving alfa leh... maybe ahbengdriver wanna recruit me in his club hor Ah Beng don't bitch in the forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crummytyre Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 What SUV? Tucson? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 thks for the reminder about keeping on the correct lane at this junction, i will definitely bear that in mind. again, to all bros that mentioned about why i didnt filter in after the alfa. simply because the alfa was behind left side of me, if i need to filter in after him, i will have to brake pretty hard. just to clarify, i did not even cut queue as i was first to reach the junction. simply saying, i did not expect the alfa need to be so FnF. You having to brake [pretty hard] to get behind other huh? Instead u expect me to brake [pretty hard] for u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 i signalled the moment i turned right and i filter through smoothly allowing him enough time to react, but he chose to speed up. in any case, i would really like to see him come in forum and explain. my whole family was onboard, if i choose to cut in abruptly, i would have floored my acelerator after turn and cut in left in front of cefiro leow. Ya, you are so damn right! You signal from the 3rd lane while turning, I shift to 1st. Then, you shift all the way from 2nd into 1st, nevermind, I go into the filter lane behind the Cefiro. And there u come again, at the filter lane. Which elite u think u are that i MUST give way to you? Does that mean you own the road? U can out accelerate me or go slower than me, why between such a small gap? U changing lane smoothly!!?? That's b'cos you are forcing me switch to the left lane pal! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 (edited) Haha... put in this way. If you know you going to filter left after turning right, why you want to put yourself in the extreme right so that you can filter left to turn left? Somemore. its less then 100m? Ok, try this. You are the Alfa driver. You stay correctly in your lane. Then some so called "small" car suddenly filter left irregardless because he wants to turn left blocking you which you no need to change lane cause you are in the correct lane to turn left? You jammed brake coz, as you know its less then 100m to turn left, then suddenly this car wanna squeeze? I'm quite sure this Alfa driver is swearing at you as much as you are swearing at him. like "your drive your car big F har, happy happy filter, so dangerous" hahaha.... FYI, I've met a lot of such cars. No need to point out only at "BIG" cars. Loads of small, medium, big... They know they are filtering left, insist on keeping on the right lane then squeeze to the left, or vice versa. Wah, then i should be like you and rant here "what you thinking? You think you FnF izzit?" Ok ok.. both sides oso has a part to play. But for goodness sake, next time if you wanna do that, jolly well prep first before turning lah. Make sure you are in the correct lane, then you will see what I mean. So, cool down, you have a life to live.. and let live... CHEERS! yes, the driver of silver alfa SFW3*%9, what are you thinking of? if you not happy can meet out and we can settle. at about 2000hr after right turn from commonwealth ave west into toh guan, i was on the extreme right lane and a black cefiro was on the left of me, with you BEHIND the black cefiro. after the right turn, i have to filter to the left with less than 100m into the jurong east st 21 to IMM. i signal my intention after the right turn and you refuse to give way even though i m in front of you and edging through with the cefiro already very close to me. you not happy i filter in front of you, you can knock into me lor!! scare ah, got $$ buy alfa scare no $$ repair issit? you horn and hi beam after i turn into Jurong East St 21. with the queue on single lane st 21 turning into IMM, i still exercise courtesy to keep right and let you through on the left. when you come by, you stare at me. if not happy, can come down and we settle, no need to show me faces. alfa very FnF issit ??? you think conti car Big F ah? SG is already so small, with junctions every 200-300m, with inconsiderate drivers like you no wonder everyday got accident.. knnz Edited June 8, 2007 by Madsumm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 yo, cool. No point lah.. wat's done cannot be undone. At least both of you live to see another day. For that I think we should thank god and be happy about it. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 Mid size black suv. Maybe my car is too low for his side mirror. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver156 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 Not so cool after seeing my no. plate appear in the topic. Can't stand these people bitching abt got $$ buy this no $$ do that lah.... buay song bang me lah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...